IndiaTV RSS Feeds
November 27, 2014

Zee Cine Awards 2014: Deepika-Shah Rukh win top honours (view complete winners list)

India TV Entertainment Desk [ Updated 25 Feb 2014, 07:23:17 ]
Zee Cine Awards 2014: Deepika-Shah Rukh win top honours (view complete winners list)

New Delhi: Yes, it’s the long legged actress Deepika Padukone sweeping once again the prestigious award for her stupendous performance in Chennai Express, while her co-star Shah Rukh Khan bagged the best actor award in the popular category at the coveted Zee Cine Awards.

Nevertheless, Farhan Akhtar owned the best actor- Jury award for his epic act in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag but it was a big moment for Sonakshi Sinha who too won the best actress-Jury award for putting a fine show in Vikramaditya Motwane ‘Lootera’.

Among other key categories, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra won best director-Jury award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag while Ayan Mukerji won in popular category for directing ‘Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani’.

Amid all the other awards being presented, the night also witnessed some of the thrilling performances by Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Sigh, Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Madhuri Dixit among others.

We leave you with all the stars and the complete list of the winners.

Ungli movie review
We aren’t influenced in any way by these  more
Happy Ending movie review: It's ususal yet lively
Happy Ending without being a  more
Thirudan Police movie review: The wonders comedy can do
Lately, it's almost impossible to  more
'Garm Hawa' movie review: As timeless and relevant now as then
Cast: Balraj Sahni, Sahukat Azmi,  more
Zee Cine Awards 2014: Akshay Kumar bashes up Abhishek and Riteish (view pics)
New Delhi: If you feel that Akshay Kumar is one of the calm and composed men in...