Friday, July 12, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Telangana
  4. Telangana Exit Poll Results 2024 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Telangana Exit Poll Results 2024 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Exit Polls: Tune in to India TV to watch the Lok Sabha Election Exit Polls Result for 2024. Stay tuned to find out the seat predictions and analysis.

Edited By: Arushi Jaiswal @JaiswalArushi Hyderabad Published on: June 01, 2024 16:06 IST
Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Telangana Exit Poll, Exit Poll
Image Source : INDIA TV Telangana Exit Poll Result 2024

Telangana Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll Result 2024: As the final phase of the Lok Sabha Elections concludes today (June 1), all eyes are on the exit polls. Spanning seven phases, the Lok Sabha polls commenced on April 19, and the nation now awaits the results, scheduled to be announced on June 4 as Prime Minister Narendra Modi makes a bid for a third consecutive term in office. The focus of this election is on two major political alliances namely, the I.N.D.I.A. bloc and the NDA led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The I.N.D.I.A. bloc includes parties like the Congress, AAP, and TMC, while the NDA comprises the BJP, PMK, and JDU. The NDA is seeking a third consecutive term with the slogan 'abki baar 400 paar', while the I.N.D.I.A bloc is emphasising economic promises such as MSP for farmers and cash handouts to women in their campaign.

Telangana Elections 2024: Date of polls

In the fourth phase of polling on May 13, seventeen parliamentary seats in the state were contested in a single phase.

The state comprises 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, namely Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, and Khammam.

Telangana Elections 2024: Date of results

The counting of votes will take place on June 4. The counting will begin at 8 am and the results will be declared the same day.

Telangana Elections 2024: Main parties and candidates

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are the three main parties in Telangana. Asaduddin Owaisi-led All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP) are the other two important parties in the state. 

BJP's Bandi Sanjay Kumar, G Kishan Reddy, Etela Rajender, Dharmapuri Arvind, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, DK Aruna and Kompella Madhavi Latha are some key candidates. T Jeevan Reddy, Danam Nagender, G Ranjith Reddy, Mallu Ravi, Balram Naik, Suresh Kumar Shetkar of Congress and Nama Nageswara Rao, T Padma Rao Goud, Ragidi Laxma Reddy, B Vinod Kumar and Manne Srinivas Reddy of Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) are also in the fray. Asaduddin Owaisi of All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is vying for a fifth consecutive term from the Hyderabad seat. 

Telangana Elections 2024: What happened in 2014 and 2019?

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) (now known as the BRS) won 9 seats, the BJP secured 4 seats, the Congress won 3 seats, and the AIMIM emerged victorious in 1 seat.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha Election, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) secured 11 seats, Congress won 2 seats, and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM), Telugu Desam Party (TDP), and Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) each won 1 seat.

Telangana Elections 2024: When and where to watch exit poll result?

India TV news channel will provide the most reliable and accurate exit poll for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. The exit poll was conducted in collaboration with the CNX agency. In addition, the exit polls are available on the India TV platforms listed below:

You can also watch the live streaming on social media platforms:

What are exit polls?

The exit polls are a way to understand the mood of the voters after they have used their voting rights. The election exit polls are one of the credible ways to predict the election outcome or the final result. The exit polls have been conducted by gathering information from voters of different regions and constituencies outside the polling booths. Different media organisations conduct opinion polls also before the voting. The exit polls are post-vote polls and the opinion polls are pre-vote polls. Exit polls or post-poll surveys are conducted in order to understand or find out the intention of the voters from the voters. The main aim of these exit polls is to find out the preferences of the voters before the actual counting date. All these organisations then publish these exit polls based on the replies of voters.

What is the process to conduct exit polls?

Most of the media organisations conduct exit polls through the random sampling method. However, some organisations also pick systematic sampling to determine the final outcome. They ask people from different castes, age groups, genders and regions whom they voted for.


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Telangana