Friday, February 23, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Mizoram
  4. Mizoram Election Results 2023: ZPM's Lalduhoma wins seat by 2,982 votes

Mizoram Election Results 2023: ZPM's Lalduhoma wins seat by 2,982 votes

Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) candidate Lalduhoma was leading by 1,390 votes after the second round of counting of votes on Monday.

Hritika Mitra Edited By: Hritika Mitra @MitraHritika Aizawl Updated on: December 04, 2023 12:51 IST
ZPM's Lalduhoma
Image Source : FILE ZPM's Lalduhoma

Mzoram Assembly Election 2023: Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) candidate Lalduhoma won this seat by 2,982 votes defeating Mizo National Front's J Malaswmzuala Vanchhawng who lost after securing 5,332 votes.

Meanwhile, the Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) went past the halfway mark in the early trends and was leading in 25 seats while also winning two, as the counting for the Mizoram Assembly elections continue on Monday, according to the Election Commission data.

The Mizo National Front (MNF) was leading in 9 seats, BJP in 3 and Congress in 1. Mizoram has 40 Assembly seats and the majority mark is 21 in the state.

Counting of votes

The counting was being held in 13 centres. Postal ballots were counted first, and from 8.30 am, the counting for votes polled in the EVMs began. In some of the seats that have a lesser number of voters, only two rounds of counting will be held, but in most of the constituencies, five rounds will be counted.

ALSO READ | Assembly Election Results 2023: How many seats are required to form govt in Mizoram? Check details

ALSO READ | Mizoram Assembly Election results: CM Zoramthanga trails by 2101 votes in Aizawl East


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Mizoram