Friday, June 21, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Profile

Ipl Final 260x260 image

Ipl Final

IPL Final 2018 - Indian Premier League

The final of the cash-rich Indian Premier League season 2018 will be played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The match will start at 7 PM while the toss will happen at 6.30 PM. Both CSK and SRH are two of the best teams to have made it to the marquee clash. The MS Dhoni-led CSK and Kane Williamson led-SRH grabbed the top two spots on the eight-team points table. CSK hold a 3-0 head-to-head record against SRH in this season. Dhoni and CSK will look to clinch their third title while SRH will be eyeing their second trophy.

Read More


GT VS CSK IPL 2023: What happens if rain washes out reserve day for CSK vs GT IPL 2023 final today

News | May 29, 2023, 09:42 AM IST

IPL final match between Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad...BRK IN Rain washed out...Due to incessant rains in Ahmedabad on Sunday...IPL final The match could not be played...Now this evening there will be a clash between the two teams for the IPL trophy..B

DC vs CSK, Qualifier 1: Chennai beat Delhi to reach ninth IPL final

Sports | Oct 11, 2021, 06:25 AM IST

CSK reached the target of 173 with two balls to spare with captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni remaining not out on 18 off six deliveries.

IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians set for final battle with Delhi Capitals in Dubai

Cricket Ki Baat | Nov 10, 2020, 06:16 PM IST

Mumbai Indians (MI) players are set to battle it out for the last time in IPL 2020 as they face Delhi Capitals (DC) in the final match at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in UAE on November 10.

IPL 2019 Final: Mumbai Indians edge Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to lift record 4th IPL title

Sports | May 13, 2019, 11:48 AM IST

Watson's blistering 80 went in vain as death-over specialists Bumrah and Malinga held their nerves and emerged with flying colours to help Mumbai beat Chennai by 1-run to clinch a record fourth title.

IPL 2019 Qualifier 2: CSK beat DC by six wickets to enter 8th tournament final

Sports | May 11, 2019, 12:25 PM IST

CSK dished out a disciplined bowling and fielding effort to first restrict DC to 147 for nine and then chased down the target with ease, reaching 151 or four in 19 overs.

IPL 2018 Final: Shane Watson's ton fires Chennai Super Kings to third IPL title

Sports | May 28, 2018, 12:05 AM IST

Shane Watson smashed an unbeaten century as Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets to win 3rd IPL title on Sunday. Watson's 117 off 57 balls in the final led CSK to 181-2 in 18.3 overs after SRH had scored 178-6.

IPL 2018 Final, CSK vs SRH: Chennai Super Kings opt to bowl vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Cricket Ki Baat | May 27, 2018, 09:19 PM IST

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final of the Indian Premier League 2018 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

IPL 2018 Final, Preview: CSK, SRH face off in high-octane battle

Sports | May 27, 2018, 01:27 PM IST

The 51-day long T20 carnival has finally reached its climax as Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad face-off in the summit clash IPL 2018 at the Wankhede stadium on Sunday.