Wednesday, May 22, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. India
  4. Nayab Singh Saini becomes new Haryana Chief Minister: Complete list of ministers

Nayab Singh Saini becomes new Haryana Chief Minister: Complete list of ministers

As the new leadership takes charge, expectations are high for addressing key issues and driving progress across various sectors in the state. The newly appointed ministers are poised to tackle challenges head-on and work towards the betterment of Haryana.

Edited By: Nitin Kumar @Niitz1 Chandigarh Updated on: March 12, 2024 18:48 IST
Nayab Singh Saini
Image Source : ANI Nayab Singh Saini becomes the new Haryana Chief Minister.

In a significant political development, Nayab Singh Saini, a prominent BJP leader, took the oath as Haryana's new chief minister on Tuesday. This move comes shortly after the resignation of Manohar Lal Khattar and his Cabinet ministers.


New cabinet ministers appointed

The new cabinet includes Kanwar Pal Gurjar, Mool Chand Sharma, Ranjit Singh Chautala, Jai Prakash Dalal, and Dr. Banwari Lal, among others. Each minister brings a wealth of experience and expertise to their respective portfolios, ensuring a well-rounded leadership team. 

Oath ceremony at Raj Bhavan

The oath-taking ceremony, presided over by Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatreya, took place at the Raj Bhavan. Nayab Singh Saini humbly sought the blessings of outgoing Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar after assuming office.

Nayab Singh Saini: The new face of Haryana

Nayab Singh Saini, a seasoned politician and OBC leader, was appointed as Haryana's new chief minister by the BJP. As the party's state unit president and the MP from Kurukshetra, Saini brings a wealth of experience to his new role.

Timing ahead of Lok Sabha elections

The timing of this leadership transition holds significance as it occurs just weeks before the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Manohar Lal Khattar's term as chief minister was set to conclude in October, coinciding with the scheduled assembly polls.

Resignation of outgoing council of ministers

Manohar Lal Khattar and all 13 members of the BJP-led council of ministers tendered their resignations to the governor. This move occurred concurrently with the arrival of a team of central observers from the BJP in Chandigarh, signaling a smooth transition of power within the party.

Also read | Who is Nayab Singh Saini who may replace Manohar Lal Khattar as Haryana CM


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from India