Friday, June 14, 2024
  • Nayab Singh Saini

    Nayab Singh Saini becomes new Haryana Chief Minister: Complete list of ministers

    India | March 12, 2024 18:48 IST

    As the new leadership takes charge, expectations are high for addressing key issues and driving progress across various sectors in the state. The newly appointed ministers are poised to tackle challenges head-on and work towards the betterment of Haryana.

  • haryana assembly adjourned sine die

    Haryana Assembly adjourned sine die

    Politics | November 05, 2014 12:44 IST

    Chandigarh: The Haryana Assembly today passed Haryana Value Added Tax (Second Amendment) Bill, 2014, before the House was adjourned sine die on the third day after meeting for a short duration of 15 minutes.  Speaker

  • kanwar pal gujjar is new haryana assembly speaker

    Kanwar Pal Gujjar is new Haryana Assembly Speaker

    Politics | November 04, 2014 8:39 IST

    Chandigarh: BJP legislator Kanwar Pal Gujjar was on Monday elected the Speaker of the newly constituted Haryana Assembly.Gujjar, 54, was elected unanimously on the first day of the new Haryana Assembly's sitting.He was escorted to