1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Bollywood News
  5. On Asha Bhosle’s 84th birthday, Palak, Palash pay tribute to the melody queen

On Asha Bhosle’s 84th birthday, Palak, Palash pay tribute to the melody queen

Melody queen Asha Bhosle, who is celebrating her 84th birth anniversary today received best wishes from number of eminent personalities from film industry.

Edited by: India TV Entertainment Desk, New Delhi [ Published on: September 08, 2017 18:30 IST ]
Singer Asha Bhosle

Singer Palak and composer Palash Muchhal regaled music lovers by doing unplugged version of some of the iconic songs by legendary singer Asha Bhosle, who turned 84 on Friday. Radio network 92.7 BIG FM has brought back its property "Sureela September" to celebrate the birthdays of legendary singers Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhosle.

This year, the radio network is celebrating Asha Bhosle's birthday with a specially curated on-air concert 'Pal Pal Asha', which started from Thursday.

Palak and Palash joined BIG FM in paying tribute to Asha Bhosle on Thursday by singing unplugged version of songs by Asha Bhosle, who has given hits like "Chura liya hai tumne jo dil ko", "Dil cheez kya hai" and "O mere sonare".

"September is like a singing festival for us as it is Lata di (born on September 28)and Asha di's birth month. It is very special because Asha-ji is like Goddess Saraswati for me," Palak said in a statement.

Palash went down memory lane and said: "I was only 17 when I met Asha-ji for the first time. It was during the time when my first song 'Party toh banti hai' for Amitabh Bachchan was releasing. She really appreciated the song. That was my fan moment. Asha-ji is an institution in herself and there is always so much to learn from her."

(With IANS Inputs)

For more entertainment updates follow our Facebook Page

Live Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018: FULL COVERAGE

VIVO IPL 2018: Click here to get Live Score Updates, Ball-by-Ball Commentary, Schedule, Points Table, Match Timing and Match Analysis.

Promoted Content
Indian T20 League 2018