Monday, April 15, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Chhattisgarh
  4. Chhattisgarh: Newly formed Johar Chhattisgarh Party announces list of 31 candidates

Chhattisgarh: Newly formed Johar Chhattisgarh Party announces list of 31 candidates

Johar Chhattisgarh Party (JHP) has announced the list of 31 candidates for the upcoming Assembly election in the state, informed its state president Amit Baghel. Polling in the state will be held in two phases on November 7 and 17.

Shashwat Bhandari Edited By: Shashwat Bhandari @ShashBhandari New Delhi Updated on: October 24, 2023 22:08 IST
Representational image
Image Source : FILE PHOTO Representational image

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election: State-based Kranti Sena has launched its political outfit Johar Chhattisgarh Party (JHP) and announced its first of candidates for the upcoming Assembly election, scheduled to be held in two phases on November 7 and November 17.

The counting of votes is scheduled for December 3, along with the results of four other states including Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram. 

JHP's state president Amit Baghel in a presser informed that they have formed the party to fight for the rights of the people of Chhattisgarh. The party has announced the list of 31 candidates out of 90.

  1. Sunil Minj from Raigarh
  2. Yashwant Nishad from Kharsia 
  3. Surendra Prasad Yadav (Sonu) from Katghora 
  4. Parasram Yadav from Lormi 
  5. Nobil Navrang from Mungeli 
  6. Jaichand Kashyap from Takhatpur 
  7. Santosh Sahu from Bilha  
  8. Bobby Patre from Masturi 
  9. Toofan Singh Chandel from Sakti 
  10. Satish Pandey from Chandrapur  
  11. Rampal Kashyap from Jaijapur   
  12. Gendlal Dadsena from Khallari  
  13. Rameshwar Sonwani from Bilaigarh  
  14. Dr. Devesh Verma from Kasdol
  15. Chandrakant Yadu from Bhatapara 
  16. Dhirendra Sahu from Raipur Rural 
  17. Richa Verma from Raipur West 
  18. Lakshmi Nag from Raipur North 
  19. Manish Thakur from Raipur South 
  20. Yash Sahu from Abhanpur 
  21. Basant Sahu from Kurud 
  22. Nikhilesh Sahu Dewan from Dhamtari 
  23. Dr. Sandeep Belchandan from Gunderdehi,
  24. Madhukant Sahu from Patan 
  25. Pankaj Chaturvedi from Durg City 
  26. Ruturaj Verma from Bhilainagar 
  27. Yogesh Sahu from Vaishalinaga, 
  28. Arun Gandharva from Ahiwara
  29. Rajendra Patel from Saja 
  30. Jitendra Deshalhara from Navagarh 
  31. Manish Dewangan from Rajnandgaon

Ahead of polls, in a major announcement, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel said if his party Congress retains power in the state, loans of farmers will be written off.

The Congress had made a similar promise ahead of the 2018 assembly polls to farmers, a move which contributed in the party recording a landslide win and ending the 15-year rule of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The Baghel government had earlier said it fulfilled the 2018 promise and waived agriculture loans worth Rs 9,270 crore of 18.82 lakh farmers in the state.

Addressing a function in the Sakti assembly constituency with just a fortnight left for the first phase of polling, the CM urged people to re-elect the Congress to power so that the party's government writes off loans of farmers like it did after victory five years ago.

With inputs from PTI

ALSO READ | 'Get it investigated by NIA': Chhattisgarh CM Baghel responds to BJP's demand for probe into worker's killing


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Chhattisgarh