Friday, May 24, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Mizoram
  4. Mizoram Exit Poll Results 2023 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Mizoram Exit Poll Results 2023 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

When and where to watch Mizoram Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2023 online: India TV along with CNX will predict the outcome for Mizoram shortly. The ruling MNF is facing a tough battle against the ZPM and the Congress.

Written By: Varun Sharma @Poldip Aizawl Updated on: November 30, 2023 17:35 IST
Mizoram Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2023 Live Streaming
Image Source : PTI Mizoram Chief Minister and Mizo National Front (MNF) leader with Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Mizoram Exit Poll Result 2023 Live: Exit Poll results for Mizoram will be out with the last phase of the Assembly Elections in Telangana getting over today (November 30). Different media organisations will declare the results of various exit polls conducted by them after 6:30 pm. Along with Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Chhattisgarh went to polls between November 7 and November 30. While voting in Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Mizoram occurred in one phase, voting in Chhattisgarh was conducted over two phases on November 7 and November 17. On December 3, the results of all state Assembly elections will be announced. Earlier, the Election Commission of India (ECI) had put a ban on publishing any exit polls from 7 am on November 7 till 6:30 pm on November 30.

When and where to watch Mizoram Exit Poll Results 2023?

The India TV news channel will offer the most reliable and accurate exit poll for the Mizoram Assembly Elections of 2023. We collaborated with the CNX agency to carry out the exit survey. Moreover, the exit polls are available on the India TV networks listed below:

Live TV:

English Website:


WhatsApp Channel:

You can also watch the live streaming on social media platforms:

X formerly Twitter:


How many Assembly seats are there in Mizoram?

There are 40 Assembly constituencies in Mizoram. 39 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (STs). The term of the present Mizoram Assembly is from December 18, 2018 to December 17, 2023. Mizo National Front's (MNF) Zoramthanga is the present Chief Minister of the state. Mizo National Front (MNF), Indian National Congress (INC), Zoram People's Movement (ZPM), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and National People's Party (NPP) are the main parties in Mizoram. Zoramthanga has been the Mizoram Chief Minister since 2018. In the 2018 Mizoram Assembly polls, the MNF won 26 seats and formed the government. The ZPM, Congress and BJP won 8, 5 and 1 seats respectively.

What are exit polls?

Voters can express their opinions after exercising their right to vote by using exit polls and surveys, which are helpful tools. Election exit polls are a dependable tool for forecasting the vote's outcome or the final result. For the exit polls, information from voters in different areas and constituencies has been collected outside of polling places. Many media outlets also carry out surveys and opinion polls prior to elections. 

Exit polls and surveys are conducted after the election, whereas opinion polls and surveys are conducted before the election. Exit polls, also referred to as post-election surveys, are used to gather additional information about voters' intentions. Finding out voter preferences is the main objective of these exit polls or surveys, which are conducted before the actual counting day. Each of these organisations then releases these exit polls based on the responses from voters.

What is the process to conduct exit polls?

When conducting exit polls, most media outlets employ random sample techniques. However, some organisations also decide to use systematic sampling to determine the outcome. Voters of different ages, sexes, castes, and regions are asked whom they voted for.


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Mizoram