Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Entertainment
  4. Padma Awards 2023: Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani and Zakir Hussain honoured | FULL LIST

Padma Awards 2023: Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani and Zakir Hussain honoured | FULL LIST

Padma Awards 2023: The list of awardees for the highest civilian honor in India was announced on the eve of Republic Day 2023. Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani, Zakir Hussain amongst 106 others have been hounoured at the esteemed award function.

India TV Entertainment Desk Written By: India TV Entertainment Desk New Delhi Updated on: March 22, 2023 21:14 IST
Padma Awards 2023
Image Source : TWITTER Padma Awards 2023

The Padma Awards are India’s highest civilian honours after the Bharat Ratna, seeking to “recognize achievements in all fields of activities or disciplines where an element of public service is involved”. The awards are given in various fields such as art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. The coveted Padma Awards 2023 were announced on the eve of Republic Day. Tabla maestro Zakir Hussain, ‘RRR’ music composer MM Keeravaani, and actor Raveena Tandon have been hounoured with the prestigious awards.

Raveena Tandon is one of the most popular actresses in the Bollywood industry. Over the years, she has paved her way into the hearts of movie lovers with her stunning acting skills. The diva is also a proud recipient of the National Film Award and Filmfare Awards. On the work front, she was last seen in the film K.G.F: Chapter 2.

Who doesn't know about the legendary Tabla Maestro, Zakir Hussain? He was awarded the Padma Vibhushan for his ‘exceptional and distinguished service’. Notably, the renowned musician received Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan in 1988 and 2002, respectively.

On the other hand, MM Keeravani is currently making the country proud with his song Naatu Naatu in SS Rajamouli's RRR. His composition Naatu Naatu bagged a Golden Globe Award recently and also recently won an Oscar award for Best Original Song. 

Suman Kalyanpur received Padma Bhushan by President Draupdi Murmu in the field of Arts at Rashtrapati Bhavan 

Pandwani singer Usha Barle received the Padma Shri. 

Music artist Mangala Kanta Roy received the Padma Shri. 

President Droupadi Murmu, Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, and Prime Minister Narendra Modi with the Padma Awardees at Rashtrapati Bhavan

The esteemed list of Padma awards includes six Padma Vibhushan, nine Padma Bhushan and 91 Padma Shri Awards. See the full list of Padma Awards 2023 here: 

Padma Vibhushan 

  • Mulayam Singh Yadav (Posthumous) 
  • Balkrishna Doshi (Posthumous) 
  • Zakir Hussain 
  • SM Krishna Dilip 
  • Mahalanabis (Posthumous) 
  • Srinivas Varadhan 

Padma Bhushan 

  • SL Bhyrappa 
  • Kumar Mangalam Birla 
  • Deepak Dhar 
  • Vani Jairam 
  • Swami Chinna Jeeyar 
  • Suman Kalyanpur 
  • Kapil Kapoor 
  • Sudha Murty 
  • Kamlesh D Patel 

Padma Shri 

  • Sukama Acharya 
  • Jodhaiyabai Baiga 
  • Premjit Baria 
  • Usha Barle 
  • Munishwar Chanddawar 
  • Hemant Chauhan 
  • Bhanubhai Chitara 
  • Hemoprova Chutia 
  • Narendra Chandra Debbarma (Posthumous) 
  • Subhadra Devi 
  • Khadar Valli Dudekula 
  • Hem Chandra Goswami 
  • Pritikana Goswami 
  • Radha Charan Gupta 
  • Modadugu Vijay Gupta 
  • Ahmed Hussain & Mohd Hussain (Duo) 
  • Dilshad Hussain 
  • Bhiku Ramji Idate

Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Entertainment