Live tv
  1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Sports
  4. Cricket
  5. Highlights, Women's Asia T20 Cup final: Bangladesh beat India to win their maiden trophy

Highlights, Women's Asia T20 Cup final: Bangladesh beat India to win their maiden trophy

In an absolutely nail-biting clash, it was Bangladesh who emerged victorious as they beat India by 3 wickets to lift their maiden Women's Asia Cup trophy.

India TV Sports Desk Reported by: India TV Sports Desk
New Delhi Updated on: June 10, 2018 16:36 IST
Women's Asia Cup T20 final: Clinical Bangladesh beat India to clinch 1st title
Image Source : ICC

Women's Asia Cup T20 final: Clinical Bangladesh beat India to clinch 1st title

India vs Bangladesh Women's Asia Cup Final: Bangladesh women beat India women by 3 wickets to win their maiden T20 Asia Cup at Kuala Lumpur. It had gone down right to the wire as India were struggling but were in the game till the very end. Many errors cost India the match and the Harmanpreet Kaur led Women in Blue can only blame themselves for this loss. A game of if and buts, however now the only option left for the Indian women is to pull up their socks and move on. This is an eye opener for the Women in Blue as they were handed another loss in a major tournament's final. Bangladesh lift the cup with joy as they have won the Women's Asia Cup for the very first time. A brilliant test of character and strength.



14.40 IST: OUT! RUN OUT! Unbelievable and a huge mistake by Rumana! This may be the game decider. Bangladesh need 2 runs in 1 ball. BAN 111/7 in 19.5 overs

14.38 IST: OUT! Crucial and everyone's hearts is beating fast. It's a nail-biting clash! Bangladesh need 3 to win in 2 balls. A do or die situation. Bangladesh Women 110/6 in 19.4 overs

14.36 IST: FOUR! This could not get any more intense. 4 runs needed in 4 balls! Bangladesh Women 109/5 in 19.2 overs

Bangladesh need 16 runs in 14 balls! 

14.29 IST: OUT! Stumped. India have a fighting chance! Bangladesh Women 96/5 in 17.3 overs

14.19 IST: OUT! Brilliant catch and Poonam's delivery was a little above the waist, but the batswomen was far from the crease. Bangladesh Women 83/4 in 15.2 overs

14.16 IST: FOUR! That sails away. Goswami short balls are being hammered and she is only making it easier for her opponents. Bangladesh Women 82/3 in 14.4 overs 

14.01 IST: OUT! Poonam Yadav removes Fargana Hoque for 11. Bangladesh Women 55/3 in 11.4 overs

13.58 IST: Bangladesh Women 54/2 in 11 overs

13.53 IST: Bangladesh Women 50/2 in 10 overs

13.50 IST: Bangladesh Women 44/2 in 9 overs

13.49 IST: Bangladesh Women 42/2 in 8 overs

13.43 IST: OUT! Poonam Yadav removes Shamima Sultana for 16. Bangladesh Women 35/2 in 7 overs

13.40 IST: OUT! Poonam Yadav removes Ayasha Rahman for 17. Bangladesh Women 35/1 in 6.5 overs

India Innings:

13.05 IST: Women's Asia Cup T20 Final: India post 112/9 in 20 overs vs Bangladesh in Kuala Lumpur. Harmanpreet Kaur 56

12.57 IST: Harmanpreet Kaur slams fifty off 39 balls!

12.56 IST: India Women 107/7 in 19 overs

12.51 IST: India Women 97/7 in 18 overs

12.48 IST: India Women 88/7 in 17 overs

12.44 IST: India Women 80/7 in 16 overs

12.39 IST: India Women 74/7 in 15 overs

12.34 IST: India Women 71/5 in 14 overs

12.29 IST: OUT! Salma Khatun removes Veda Krishnamurthy for 11. India Women 62/5 in 12.3 overs

12.26 IST: India Women 59/4 in 12 overs

12.22 IST: India Women 53/4 in 11 overs

12.18 IST: India Women 42/4 in 10 overs

12.13 IST: OUT! Anuja Patil has been given out for obstructing the field! She goes for 3. India Women 37/4 in 9 overs

12.07 IST: India Women 32/3 in 8 overs

12.04 IST: OUT! Khadija Tul Kubra removes Mithali Raj for 11. India Women 28/3 in 7.1 overs

11.58 IST: OUT! Jahanara Alam removes Deepti Sharma for 4. India Women 26/2 in 6.4 overs

11.54 IST: India Women 21/1 in 6 overs

11.45 IST: OUT! Smriti Mandhana Run Out for 7. India Women 13/1 in 4 overs

11:30 IST: Playing XIs:

Bangladesh Women: Shamima Sultana(w), Ayasha Rahman, Fargana Hoque, Sanjida Islam, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun(c), Khadija Tul Kubra, Nahida Akter

India Women: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Taniya Bhatia(w), Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav

11:00 IST: Toss - Bangladesh Women won the toss and opted to field