Saturday, July 13, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Maharashtra
  4. NCP-Ajit Pawar faction leader Praful Patel inaugurates new party office in Delhi

NCP-Ajit Pawar faction leader Praful Patel inaugurates new party office in Delhi

The office was inaugurated by NCP (Ajit Pawar) working president Praful Patel who performed a 'havan' during the ceremony. Ajit Pawar is expected to visit Delhi and chair first meeting at the newly inaugurated office soon.

Edited By: Shashwat Bhandari @ShashBhandari New Delhi Updated on: October 18, 2023 23:54 IST
NCP (Ajit Pawar) leader Praful Patel during inauguration of
Image Source : PTI NCP (Ajit Pawar) leader Praful Patel during inauguration of the party office at North Avenue, in New Delhi.

Two separate offices of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) have been opened in New Delhi after the party was asked to vacate Ravi Shankar Shukla lane headquarters since it has lost the national party status.

NCP faction led by Shard Pawar's nephew Ajit Pawar new office was inaugurated at 79, North Avenue by Praful Patel who is the working president of the party by performing a 'havan'.

Praful Patel informed that Ajit Pawar will visit Delhi and chair the first meeting at the newly opened office soon.

Earlier, Sharad Pawar's faction had opened its Central office at 81, Lodhi Estate.

NCP lost its national party status after losing elections in Goa, Manipur and Meghalaya.

Meanwhile, NCP chief Sharad Pawar took stock of the party's preparations in seven Lok Sabha constituencies in western and north Maharashtra.

NCP working president Supriya Sule, state president Jayant Patil and other senior leaders were present at the meeting, said a party leader.

The party's position in Kolhapur, Hatkanangale, Raver, Baramati, Shirur, Satara and Madha was discussed at the meeting, he said.

Pawar will review the preparations in Dindori, Ahmednagar, Hingoli, Wardha, Amravati, Beed, Bhiwandi and Jalna seats on Thursday, he added.

With inputs from PTI

ALSO READ | Telangana Assembly Elections 2023: Vote for BRS will be vote for BJP, says Rahul Gandhi

ALSO READ | Chhattisgarh Elections: Congress releases second list of 53 candidates, fields Arun Vora and Chhaya Verma


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Maharashtra