Saturday, December 09, 2023
  1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. India
  4. Vande Bharat Express trains will soon connect all parts of India: PM Modi | Check full list HERE

Vande Bharat Express trains will soon connect all parts of India: PM Modi | Check full list HERE

Vande Bharat Express trains: The newly introduced Vande Bharat trains will set a new standard for rail service in India which aims to enhance connectivity for passengers.

Sheenu Sharma Edited By: Sheenu Sharma @20sheenu New Delhi Updated on: September 24, 2023 13:34 IST
PM Modi, Vande Bharat Express trains, Vande Bharat flagged off, Vande Bharat  train, Vande Bharat Ex
Image Source : PTI PM Modi flagged off Vande Bharat Express trains

Vande Bharat Express trains: Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated nine Vande Bharat Express trains today (September 24) via video conferencing. These new additions to the Vande Bharat fleet represent a significant stride towards enhancing connectivity across the nation and offering world-class amenities to rail passengers. 

"Speed, scale of infrastructure development is matching aspirations of 140 crore Indians," said PM Modi at the flagging off ceremony of 9 Vande Bharat trains today. 

"Popularity of Vande Bharat trains constantly rising and over 1,11,00,000 passengers have already travelled in them," PM added. 

"25 Vande Bharat trains running, now nine more added and that day is not far when these trains will connect all parts of the country," PM Modi added. 

"We all know that there are several railway stations which have not been developed for the past several years. Works to develop these stations are underway. All the stations which will be developed in the 'Azadi Ka Amrit Kaal' will be called 'Amrit Bharat Stations." said PM Modi as he flags off nine Vande Bharat Express trains, to help improve connectivity across 11 states.

The new 9 trains that will be flagged off are:

  1. Udaipur-Jaipur Vande Bharat Express
  2. Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai Vande Bharat Express
  3. Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
  4. Vijayawada-Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express
  5. Patna-Howrah Vande Bharat Express
  6. Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express
  7. Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri  Vande Bharat Express
  8. Ranchi-Howrah  Vande Bharat Express
  9. Jamnagar-Ahmedabad  Vande Bharat Express

The introduction of these nine trains aims to enhance connectivity across eleven states, including- Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar, West Bengal, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand, and Gujarat.

These Vande Bharat trains will be the fastest along their respective routes, significantly reducing travel time for passengers. For instance, the Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri Vande Bharat Express and Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express will be approximately three hours faster than the current fastest trains on their routes, read the release.

Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw said, "Under PM Modi's vision the railway sector has transformed in the past nine years. Several new facilities are being installed"

Similarly, the Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express will save more than 2.5 hours, and the Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai Vande Bharat Express will reduce travel time by over 2 hours. In line with Prime Minister Modi's vision to improve connectivity to important religious destinations, the Rourkela- Bhubaneswar-Puri Vande Bharat Express and Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express will connect the significant pilgrimage towns of Puri and Madurai, read the release.

Additionally, the Vijayawada-Chennai Vande Bharat Express, operating via the Renigunta route, will provide connectivity to the revered Tirupati Pilgrimage Centre.

These newly introduced Vande Bharat trains will set a new standard for rail service in India. Equipped with world-class amenities and advanced safety features, including Kavach technology, they represent a step towards providing modern, fast, and comfortable travel options for commuters, professionals, business travellers, students, and tourists alike.

 (With agencies inputs)

ALSO READ: Cop on G20 duty shares how she used technology to communicate with foreign guest, PM Modi reacts

ALSO READ: 'Congress should apologise': BJP Haryana chief attacks Congress over Udai Bhan's remarks on PM Modi

Latest India News

Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from India