Instagram, the popular photo-sharing platform announced that its users can now make a 'close friends' list on its 'stories' that lets them share it with people that they have selectively added.
This is a global roll-out that will let users add people to their list. Users will be required to go to their profile and tap on 'Close friends', placed in the side menu.
"Only you can see your close friends list and no one can request to be added, so you can feel comfortable adjusting it at any time. When you share to Stories, you'll see the option to share with just the people on your 'Close Friends' list," the Facebook-owned company wrote in a blog post.
If someone has added you to their list, you will see a green badge when you're viewing their stories. You'll also see a green ring around their profile photo in the Stories tray, the company added.
Instagram's Stories lets users post images and videos that vanish after 24 hours.
Just like Snapchat, the videos and photos shared in the Instagram Story will not be viewable, as soon as the twenty-four-hour time frame has elapsed.
(With IANS input)