1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Sports
  4. Cricket
  5. Australia to tour India for T20I, ODI series in February-March

Australia to tour India for T20I, ODI series in February-March

India are slated to play 2 T20Is and five ODIs against Australia with the 1st T20I beginning from February 24 in Bengaluru.

India TV Sports Desk Written by: India TV Sports Desk New Delhi Published on: January 10, 2019 12:39 IST
India vs Australia 2019
Image Source : AP

Australia travel India for a limited-overs tour which begins February 24

Australia will tour India for a limited-overs series, including two T20Is and five ODIs, to be played in February and March.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the schedule for the upcoming series.

The series will start with the first T20I on February 24 in Bengaluru. The second T20I match will be held in Visakhapatnam on February 27.

Meanwhile, the ODI series will start on March 2 in Hyderabad. The rest of the matches will be played on March 5 (Nagpur), March 8 (Ranchi), March 10 (Mohali) and March 13 (Delhi).

The limited overs tour comes as handy matches for both nations as they finalise their respective squads for the upcoming 2019 World Cup in England.

The Indian team is currently gearing up to face Australia in the three-match ODI series, starting on January 12 in Sydney.

Earlier, India defeated Australia 2-1 in the four-match Test series to become the first Asian team to win a Test series Down Under.

Latest Cricket News

Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from Sports and Cricket Section