Smriti Irani, who now is an MP from Amethi, called Rahul Gandhi 'ungrateful'

Rahul, who now is an MP from Wayanad in Kerala, had won Lok Sabha election from Amethi thrice in 2004, 2009 and 2014. However, he lost the Congress citadel in 2019 when BJP's Smriti Irani defeated him by over 55,000 votes.