1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Sports
  4. Cricket
  5. Sanju Samson earns maiden BCCI Annual Contract; Here are others who got in first time

Sanju Samson earns maiden BCCI Annual Contract; Here are others who got in first time

While Sanju Samson earned his maiden BCCI Contract, there were three other players who also got in for the first time. Read on for details.

Kartik Mehindru Written By: Kartik Mehindru @mehindrukartik New Delhi Updated on: March 27, 2023 8:21 IST
Sanju Samson
Image Source : AP Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson, after all these years of being in and out of the Indian team, is now finally a centrally contracted BCCI player. The board revealed the annual list and there were several changes that one could notice. 

Apart from Sanju Samson - Deepak Hooda, KS Bharat and Arshdeep Singh also earned their maiden contracts. All of them have been placed in the Grade C Category and will earn a remuneration of INR 1 crore. 

Another thing to notice here is the retention of Shikhar Dhawan. He doesn't play Tests or T20Is, and as far as ODIs are concerned, he in no longer even part of the squad, but he is still a contracted player and that should come as good news for Gabbar's fans. 

We have attached below BCCI's latest contract list and also the one that came out the year before. Have a look. 

BCCI Annual Contract List - 2022/23

BCCI Annual Contract List - 2021/22

  • Grade A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.
  • Grade A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami and Rishabh Pant.
  • Grade B: Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, and Ishant Sharma.
  • Grade C: Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Yuzvendra Chahal, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal, and Deepak Chahar.

To know the detailed report regarding the contract list. Click here.

Latest Cricket News

IPL 2023: Read the fastest live coverage , analysis, records, interesting news of the T20 tournament only on India TV English Digital
Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from Sports and Cricket Section