• CBI recovers Rs 1.12 crore cash during searches at premises of Delhi Police sub-inspector booked in bribery case: Officials
  1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Author
  5. Nitish Chandra

Nitish Chandra

tej pratap yadav

Tej Pratap says 'will take big step' after humiliation at airport while receiving father Lalu Yadav

India | Oct 25, 2021, 12:02 AM IST

RJD leader Tej Pratap also staged a sit-in outside his residence, minutes after he accused his detractors of preventing him from spending time with his father whom he had received at the airport.

man digs road

Bihar: Upset over losing Panchayat elections, candidate digs road in Gaya

India | Oct 12, 2021, 05:03 PM IST

In the past, Dhirendra Yadav had given his land for the road. When Dhirendra did not get the vote from the people who benefited from this road, he got enraged and caused the incident. 

Bihar Assembly bypolls, Bihar bypolls, bihar elections,  Bihar Grand Alliance, Congress, RJD, Congre

Bihar Assembly bypolls: 'Not RJD's slave', Congress talks tough on seat sharing

India | Oct 11, 2021, 03:43 PM IST

Ajit Sharma, the current Congress Legislative Party leader, told India TV that although the Congress and RJD are contesting the bypolls separately, party president Sonia Gandhi has the right to decide the fate of alliance. "The RJD is responsible for the current situation," he said.

sanjay yadav withdraws nomination

Bihar bypolls: Tej Pratap backed candidate withdraws nomination after meeting Tejashwi

India | Oct 10, 2021, 09:29 AM IST

On October 11, Tej Pratap will take out a Janshakti Yatra from Gandhi Maidan barefoot in Patna to JP's residence at Kadamkuan and show his strength.

Tej Pratap out of RJD's list of star campaigners for

Tej Pratap out of RJD's list of star campaigners for by-elections, Lalu will campaign too

India | Oct 07, 2021, 07:25 PM IST

RJD has released a list of 20 star campaigners for the by-elections to be held for Tarapur and Kusheshwarsthan assembly seats.

My father being held hostage in Delhi: Tej Pratap Yadav

Tej Pratap's latest: 'Lalu held 'hostage' in Delhi, 4-5 people want to grab RJD presidentship'

India | Oct 04, 2021, 02:24 PM IST

Speaking at a function organized by the Chhatra Janshakti Parishad, he said, "Despite getting bail months ago, my father is being held hostage in Delhi."

nepal, flight,

Nepal plane with 73 onboard suffers landing gear failure, runs low on fuel. What happened next

World | Sep 27, 2021, 11:46 PM IST

The Buddha Air's BH 702 ATR-72 with 73 passengers on board including 68 adults, two children and three infants, which took off for Biratnagar from Kathmandu, went through hours of trauma and panic but what happened next was really a miracle.

firing at polling booth bihar

Bihar: Firing at polling booth in Aurangabad during panchayat election first phase voting

India | Sep 24, 2021, 02:37 PM IST

The security personnel present at the booth managed to take control of the situation. Following the incident, many voters, who had assembled in queues to vote, ran away.

Tejashwi Yadav accuses Bihar govt of corruption in tap

Tejashwi Yadav accuses Bihar govt of corruption in tap water supply schemes, Dy CM reacts

India | Sep 23, 2021, 10:13 PM IST

Dismissing speculations that contracts worth Rs 5 crore were given to his family members and aides, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tarkishore Prasad said that the allegations against him are 'baseless' and are part of a political conspiracy.

Bihar Panchayat election schedule announced, polling in 10

Bihar Panchayat election schedule announced, polling in 10 phases

India | Aug 05, 2021, 09:37 PM IST

Much like the Assembly elections, the RJD will again want to tap onto the Muslim-Yadav (MY) equation and Dalits. Besides, its leaders led by Tejashi and Tej Pratap are likely to highlight the rising crime graph, liquor smuggling and lack of employment opportunities during the rural polls.

Illegal sand mining case, bihar illegal sand mining, illegal sand mining bihar, 16 officials suspend

Bihar illegal sand mining case: 17 officials, including 2 SPs and 4 DSPs, suspended

India | Jul 27, 2021, 08:37 PM IST

The Bihar government on Tuesday suspended 17 officials, including two Superintendent of Police (SP), and four Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) in connection with a illegal sand mining case.

mukesh sahani, mukesh sahani news, VIP party, Mukesh Sahani party, Bihar NDA, NDA Bihar news, up ele

Trouble brews for NDA in Bihar, Mukesh Sahani says his party VIP will contest 165 seats in UP

India | Jul 26, 2021, 05:41 PM IST

Mukesh Sahani was miffed over the treatement meted out to him at Uttar Pradesh's Varanasi airport on Sunday.

The terror plan came to the fore when India TV accessed a

Pakistan's ISI planning to target Bihar, UP-bound trains carrying labourers; alert sounded

India | Jul 13, 2021, 08:28 PM IST

Intelligence agencies reportedly have intercepted information regarding ISI's operative directing a trained terrorist to target trains with labourers. Concerned agencies have also issued an alert in this regard.

draft bill on population control, nitish kumar, UP population control law,

'Not in favour': Nitish Kumar disapproves of law on population control

India | Jul 12, 2021, 07:47 PM IST

When asked about his views on the draft bill, Nitish Kumar told reporters in Patna,"It's not possible to ensure population control with a law."

Bihar health department revises COVID fatality count,

Bihar health department revises COVID fatality count, confirms more than 9,000 deaths

India | Jun 10, 2021, 09:13 AM IST

According to the department, which had till the previous day stated the number of deaths to be under 5,500, as many as 3,951 deaths have been added to the number of deaths after verification.

bihar, bihar news, danapur court, danapur court news, accused escape, bihar breaking news, bihar new

Bihar: Denied bail, 7 accused escape from Danapur court premises

India | Jun 08, 2021, 07:10 PM IST

The seven men, accused in an electricity supply dispute, were produced before the Danapur Civil Court in Patna for hearing of the case.

Nitish Kumar

Bihar announces 33% quota for girls in medical, engineering colleges

India | Jun 02, 2021, 10:44 PM IST

In a major move, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has announced that 33% seats in state's medical and engineering colleges will be reserved for female students. The decision was taken in a virtual meeting chaired by the chief minister.

white fungus,what is white fungus, how is white fungus caused,white fungal infection, patna news

Now, cases of 'white fungus', deadlier than 'black fungus', emerge in Patna

India | May 20, 2021, 05:25 PM IST

Medical experts say 'White Fungus' is deadlier than Mucormycosis as it affects other organs of the body apart from lungs.

bihar panchayat elections, bihar panchayat polls, bihar panchayat polls dates, bihar panchayat elect

Bihar Panchayat elections postponed for 15 days due to Covid crisis

Elections | Apr 21, 2021, 07:55 PM IST

The dates for panchayat polls will be announced later after a review of the Covid situation in the state.

bihar covid cases,bihar coronavirus cases,bihar bus covid vaccine,NMCH,Patna airport,nitish kumar,te

Bus carrying Covid vaccine breaks down outside Patna airport: Here's what Tejashwi said

India | Apr 09, 2021, 06:45 PM IST

Health department employees accompanying the bus and few bystanders were seen pushing the refrigerated vehicle to start it after its battery reportedly died down.   

Click Mania