Andhra government transfers 15 IAS officers

PTI [ Updated 09 Oct 2013, 09:00:19 ]
Andhra government transfers 15 IAS officers

Hyderabad: Amidst the ongoing chaos in administration in the wake of the 70-day-odd agitation against the bifurcation of the state, Andhra Pradesh government yesterday transferred 15 IAS officers, including collectors of two and joint collectors of five districts.

Smita Sabharwal has been posted as Collector and District Magistrate of Medak while M Raghunandan Rao has been made CDM of Krishna district.

A Dinakar Babu who has been moved out of Medak, has been made managing director of AP State Co-operative Marketing Federation Limited.

D Kadmiel has been made vice-chairman and managing director of AP State Agro Industries Development Corporation.

Jyoti Buddha Prakash, upon transfer from Krishna district, has been posted as Mission Director, National Rural Health Mission in the Medical and Health Department, according to an order issued by Chief Secretary P K Mohanty.  J Murali, currently Deputy Secretary to the Chief Minister, has been posted as Joint Collector of Krishna district.

P Basant Kumar has been posted as joint collector of Chittoor, Vivek Yadav as joint collector of Guntur, Pausumi Basu as joint collector of Warangal and P Usha Kumari of 2004 batch as joint collector of Srikakulam district. 

India Tv Mobile Wesbite
Woman gangraped in car, SP leader takes her to ho..

Woman gangraped in car later SP leader found her lying...

Rape with five year old in Delhi, rapist arrested..

Rape with five year old in Delhi, rapist arrested...

INDIAtv Poll
High speed rail coaches to be rolled out in Sept end
Kapurthala: A day after Railway Budget was presented in Parliament, Kapurthala...