Live tv
  • AIMIM to contest Vidhan Sabha elections in WB

    AIMIM to contest Vidhan Sabha elections in WB

    News | January 03, 2021 20:37 IST

    AIMIM Chief Asaduddin Owaisi in Kolkata said that his party will take part in upcoming Vidhan Sabha elections.

  • FILE

    Bihar Vidhan Sabha Elections 2020: Imagining the unimaginable

    Elections | July 10, 2020 18:18 IST

    Bihar is not an ordinary land. It has been the stronghold of huge empires since ancient times, be it Maurya or the Gupta. It has also been the birthplace of people who dared to change the human history in an unimaginable manner. In this context, one is reminded of stalwarts born in the states like Lord Buddha, Lord Mahaveer, Chanakya, Aryabhatt, Dr Rajendra Prasad, Jaiprakash Narayan, Veer Kunwar Singh, BP Mandal and Babu Jagjivan Ram.   

  • Vote share projections reveal close contest in Jharkhand poll (Representational image)

    Vote share projections reveal close contest Jharkhand poll

    November 27, 2019 22:11 IST

    The Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM), which had allied with the JMM and Congress in 2014, is projected to have a vote share of 7.7 per cent, according to the opinion poll while the All Jharkhand Students' Union (AJSU), a former ally of the BJP in the state, is projected to get 4.6 per cent of the vote share in the coming Assembly polls to be held in five phases between November 30 and December 20. Counting of votes has been scheduled for December 23.

  • Maharashtra Results: Full list of winning candidates

    Maharashtra: List of winners

    Elections | October 24, 2019 23:35 IST

    Maharashtra Results Full List Of Winners: The BJP-Shiv Sena coalition has triumphed in retaining Maharashtra for another term. India TV is getting you the full list of winners of Maharashtra assembly election, as per the Election Commission of India. Here is the full list of winners in Maharashtra assembly election 2019.

  • Pune Cantonment Result 2019

    Pune Cantonment Constituency Result: BJP's Sunil Kamble wins

    October 24, 2019 19:24 IST

    Pune Cantonment Constituency Result: The BJP's Sunil Kamble has won the Pune Cantonment seat with the margin of 5012 votes while Congress' Ramesh Bagwe has lost the seat by securing 47148 votes.

  • Malabar Assembly Election Results in 2019 Live Updates:

    Malabar Hill Constituency Result: BJP's Mangal Prabhat Lodha wins

    October 24, 2019 19:11 IST

    Malabar Assembly Election Results in 2019 Live Updates: A total of 15 candidates in the fray and fighting elections for Malabar Hill seat. The key candidates are Congress' Heera Navaji Devasi, Bahujan Samaj Party's Vishal Sopan Gurav, Abhay Suresh Kathale of National Youth Party.

  • Byculla Constituency Result 2019

    Byculla Constituency Result: Shiv Sena's Yamini Jadav wins

    October 24, 2019 17:58 IST

    In 2014 Maharashtra Assembly Elections, Advocate Pathan won in this seat by defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 1357 votes. AIMIM in last assembly elections had a vote share of 20.32 per cent.

  • Praniti Sushilkumar Shinde contested 2019 Maharashtra assembly elections from Solapur Central

    Solapur City Central Result: Congress' Praniti Shinde wins

    October 24, 2019 17:43 IST

    Praniti Sushilkumar Shinde has been winning the seat since 2009 Maharashtra Assembly elections. She defeated Adam Narasayya Narayan of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPM with a margin of over 30,000 votes in 2009.

  • Kolhapur South Constituency Result 2019

    Kolhapur South Constituency Result: Congress' Ruturaj Patil wins

    October 24, 2019 17:35 IST

    Kolhapur South Constituency Result: In the 2014 Maharashtra Assembly elections, BJP's Amal Mahadik dethroned Congress' Patil by wining with a margin of 8528 votes. That year, BJP had a vote share of 48.36 per cent.

  • Solapur City South Result 2019

    Solapur City South Constituency Result: BJP's Subhash Deshmukh wins

    October 24, 2019 17:29 IST

    In the 2014 Maharashtra Assembly Polls, BJP's Subhash Sureshchandra Deshmukh won the seat by defeating Congress' candidate by a margin of 27123 votes. BJP, then, had a vote share of 40.29 per cent.

  • Ratnagiri Constituency Result 2019

    Ratnagiri Constituency Result: Shiv Sena's Uday Samant wins

    October 24, 2019 16:58 IST

    Ratnagiri Assembly Constituency: With the other 287 assembly constituencies in Maharashtra, Ratnagiri went on for polling on October 21. The constituency recorded 63.38 per cent of voter turnout.

  • Thane Constituency Result: Kelkar Sanjay Mukund of BJP leads

    Thane Constituency Result: BJP's Sanjay Kelkar wins by 19424 votes

    Elections | October 24, 2019 16:43 IST

    Thane Constituency Result: Thane Assembly constituency is Maharashtra’s one of the 288 Vidhan Sabha (Assembly) constituencies. Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Thane belongs to Thane Lok Sabha constituency.

  • Solapur City North Constituency Result 2019

    Solapur City North Constituency Result: BJP Vijaykumar Deshmukh wins

    October 24, 2019 16:07 IST

    In the 2014 Maharashtra Assembly elections, Deshmukh won with the vote share of 56.39 per cent. He defeated NCP candidate with a margin of 68878 votes.

  • Shivadi Constituency Result 2019

    Shivadi Constituency Result LIVE: Shiv Sena's Ajay Choudhari wins

    October 24, 2019 14:12 IST

    Shivadi Assembly Election Results in 2019 Live Updates: Shiv Sena leader Ajay Vinayak Choudhari has emerged as the winner from Shivadi Constituency in 2019 Maharashtra elections as the incumbent MLA has secured 77533 votes defeating MNS leader Santosh Raghunath Nalawade by a margin of 39,337 votes. MNS' Raghunath has secured 38297 votes.

  • Gote in the morning said he chose to stay awake throughout

    Independent nominee spends night guarding EVM strong room

    October 24, 2019 9:31 IST

    Gote in the morning said he chose to stay awake throughout the night outside the EVM strong rooms in Dhule along with some of his supporters.