Updated on: March 22, 2022 17:00 IST

Akhilesh Yadav resigns as Lok Sabha MP from Azamgarh, to continue as Karhal MLA

Samajwadi Party (SP) national president Akhilesh Yadav has resigned from his Lok Sabha membership today. He met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla at the Parliament complex to submit his resignation. Akhilesh had won from Azamgarh parliamentary seat in the 2019 general election.