India vs Sri Lanka 2020: Team India is all set to kickstart 2020 with three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka starting from January 5. In the clash of two Asian neighbours, excitement will reach its peak, as we have witnessed many nail-biting finishers when these two teams collided in past. Looking at the workload of Rohit Sharma, BCCI selectors decided to rest destructive opener for the T20I series.

Meanwhile, the T20I series will also mark the return of Indian speed gun Jasprit Bumrah, who was out from the team for the past few months due to back injury. On the other side, Sri Lanka recalled the former skipper Angelo Mathews in the 16-man squad for the series.

India will be the favourites for the three-match series as Sri Lanka are going through a rough patch in T20Is. They have lost five of their last six T20Is. For India vs Sri Lanka live score and India vs Sri Lanka live updates, follow IndiaTV Sports.

Here's the complete schedule for Sri Lanka's tour of India:

  • 1st T20I - January 5, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
  • 2nd T20I - January 7, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
  • 3rd T20I - January 10, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune