1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Search All

east zone

'east zone' - 12 Search Result(s)

  • i wish to get a longer stint in the indian team manoj

    I wish to get a longer stint in the Indian team: Manoj

    Cricket | November 30, 2014 19:10 IST

    Mumbai: He has been in and out of the team for some time now but Manoj Tiwary is hopeful that his consistent performances in domestic cricket will help him get a longer rope with the

  • smashing manoj takes east to deodhar final

    Smashing Manoj takes East to Deodhar final

    Cricket | November 30, 2014 18:46 IST

    Mumbai: Skipper Manoj Tiwary continued his blazing form in domestic competitions with a magnificent 151 that powered East Zone to a comfortable 52-run win over North in the Deodhar Trophy semi-final, here Sunday.Courtesy Manoj's career-best

  • gritty east zone take on formidable north in deodhar semis

    Gritty East Zone take on formidable North in Deodhar semis

    Cricket | November 29, 2014 20:11 IST

    Mumbai: A depleted East Zone squad led by Manoj Tiwary will take on a much-fancied North Zone side captained by Harbhajan Singh in the semi-final of the Deodhar Trophy here Sunday.On paper, North certainly are

  • vijay hazare trophy bengal beat assam by 18 runs

    Vijay Hazare trophy: Bengal beat Assam by 18 runs

    Cricket | November 15, 2014 19:58 IST

    Kolkata: Already assured of a place in the knock-out stage, Bengal rode on opener Shreevats Goswami's fluent 133 to beat Assam by 18 runs in a high-scoring East Zone match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy,

  • vijay hazare trophy goswami s ton helps bengal beat odisha

    Vijay Hazare trophy: Goswami's ton helps Bengal beat Odisha by 25 runs

    Cricket | November 07, 2014 22:19 IST

    Kalyani: Pint-sized opener Shreevats Goswami and new ball bowler Veer Pratap Singh produced impressive performances as Bengal comfortably beat Odisha by 25 runs to kick-start their campaign in the East Zone leg of the Vijay

  • vijay hazare trophy assam beat tripura by 7 wkts as opener

    Vijay Hazare trophy: Assam beat Tripura by 7 wkts as opener Aziz shines

    Cricket | November 07, 2014 21:40 IST

    Kolkata: Opener Parvez Aziz scored 72 as Assam notched up a comfortable seven-wicket win over minnows Tripura in an East Zone leg match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, here today.Put into bat, Tripura managed a

  • duleep trophy manoj tiwary s ton gives east opening day

    Duleep Trophy: Manoj Tiwary's ton gives East opening day honours

    Cricket | October 16, 2014 8:04 IST

    Lahli: Skipper Manoj Tiwary led from the front with an unbeaten century as East Zone managed to score 278 all out against West Zone on the opening day's play of the four-day Duleep Trophy quarter-final,

  • wriddhiman leads bengal s 72 victory over tripura

    Wriddhiman leads Bengal's 72-victory over Tripura

    Cricket | April 04, 2014 18:54 IST

    Kolkata: Wriddhiman Saha continued his sparkling form as his successive half-century fashioned Bengal's 72-run win over Tripura in their East Zone league for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament played at the JU second

  • odisha registers 4 run win against jharkhand

    Odisha registers 4-run win against Jharkhand

    Cricket | April 04, 2014 18:45 IST

    Kolkata: Disciplined bowling by Basant Mohanty and Paresh Patel helped Odisha register a four-run win over Jharkhand in a thrilling East Zone league match for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament at the Eden

  • sikkim to host east zone round of santosh trophy

    Sikkim to host East Zone round of Santosh Trophy

    Soccer | December 13, 2013 19:13 IST

    Gangtok: Sikkim Football Association is hosting East Zone round of the 68th edition of National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy for the first timefrom January 26 to January 31 here at Paljor Stadium.The East zone

  • east zone wins second successive duleep trophy title

    East Zone wins second successive Duleep Trophy title

    Cricket | October 25, 2012 18:22 IST

    Chennai, Oct 25: Bengal's left-arm spinner Iresh Saxena and part-time leg-break bowler Anustup Majumdar shared nine wickets amongst themselves as East Zone won their second successive Duleep Trophy title beating Central Zone by virtue of

  • odisha lift east zone hockey tourney

    Odisha Lift East Zone Hockey Tourney

    Hockey | December 07, 2011 21:25 IST

    Patna, Dec 7: Odisha clinched the title of East Zone sub-junior hockey  championship trouncing host Bihar 4-0 at the Danapur Regimental Hockey ground here today.Odisha girls displayed a power-packed performance to dominate Bihar throughout the

Live Scorecard