India Vs Australia 2018 2019
  1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Cricket News
  5. T20 World Cup 2016: All you need to know (with complete schedule)

T20 World Cup 2016: All you need to know (with complete schedule)

New Delhi: ICC World T20 Championship 2016, one of world's biggest cricket festivals, is finally here. Commencing on March 8, the world cup final will be played on April 3 in Kolkata.A total of 16

India TV Sports Desk [ Updated: March 08, 2016 18:38 IST ]
t20 world cup 2016 all you need to know with complete
t20 world cup 2016 all you need to know with complete schedule

New Delhi: ICC World T20 Championship 2016, one of world's biggest cricket festivals, is finally here. Commencing on March 8, the world cup final will be played on April 3 in Kolkata.

A total of 16 teams are taking part in the World T20 Championship 2016. The tournament is starting today with group stage matches which will be played between two groups.

Group 1: Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman

Group 2: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan

One team from each group will qualify and join the top eight teams for Super 10 round of the  tournament.  

For the Super 10 round, the teams have been further divided into groups, A and B, comprising of five teams each.

Group A: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and the qualifying team from Group 2 of the first round

Group B: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and the qualifying team from Group 1 of the first round

Here is the complete schedule of the World T20 Championship 2016:

Group Stage

8th March 2016, Tuesday

Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong (3:00 PM)

Scotland vs Afganisthan (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

9th March 2016, Wednesday

Bangladesh vs Netherlands (3:00 PM)

Ireland vs Oman (7:30 PM)

Venue: Dharamsala

10th March 2016, Thursday

Scotland vs Zimbabwe (3:00 PM)

Hong Kong vs Afganisthan (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

11th March 2016, Friday

Netherlands vs Oman (3:00 PM)

Bangladesh vs Ireland (7:30 PM)

Venue: Dharamsala

12th March 2016, Saturday

Zimbabwe vs Afganisthan (3:00 PM)

Scotland vs Hong Kong (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

13th March 2016, Sunday

Ireland vs Netherlands (3:00 PM)

Bangladesh VS Oman (7:30 PM)

Venue: Dharamsala

Super 10

15th March 2016, Tuesday

New Zealand vs India (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

16th March 2016, Wednesday

West Indies vs England (3:00 PM)

Venue: Mumbai

Pakisthan vs Q1A (7:30 PM)

Venue: Kolkata

17th March 2016, Thursday

Sri Lanka vs Q1B (19:30 PM)

Venue: Kolkata

18th March 2016, Friday

Australia vs New Zealand (3:00 PM)

Venue: Dharamsala

South Africa vs England (7:30 PM)

Venue: Mumbai

19th March 2016, Saturday

India vs Pakistan (7:30 PM)

Venue: Dharamsala

20th March 2016, Sunday

South Africa vs Q1B (3:00 PM)

Venue: Mumbai

Sri Lanka vs West Indies (7:30 PM)

Venue: Bengaluru

21st March 2016, Monday

Australia VS Q1A (7:30 PM)

Venue: Bengaluru

22nd March 2016, Tuesday

New Zealand vs Pakistan (7:30 PM)

Venue: Mohali

23rd March 2016, Wednesday

England vs Q1B (3:00 PM)

Venue: New Delhi

India vs Q1A (7:30 PM)

Venue: Bengaluru

25th March 2016, Friday

Pakistan vs Australia (3:00 PM)

Venue: Mohali

South Africa vs West Indies (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

26th March 2016, Saturday

Q1A vs New Zealand (3:00 PM)

Venue: Kolkata

England vs Sri Lanka (7:30 PM)

Venue: New Delhi

27th March 2016, Sunday

India vs Australia (3:00 PM)

Venue: Mohali

Q1B vs West Indies (7:30 PM)

Venue: Nagpur

28th March 2016, Monday

South Africa vs Sri Lanka (7:30 PM)

Venue: New Delhi

30th March 2016, Wednesday

Semi Final 1 (7:30 PM)

Venue: New Delhi

31st March 2016, Thursday

Semi Final 2 (7:30 PM)

Venue: Mumbai

3rd April 2016, Sunday

Final

7:30 PM

Venue: Kolkata  

Write a comment

Live Scorecard