1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Bollywood News
  5. International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA 2018): Here’s the complete list of winners

International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA 2018): Here’s the complete list of winners

Actor Irrfan Khan and late actress Sridevi won top honours at IIFA 2018.

India TV Entertainment Desk Written by: India TV Entertainment Desk
New Delhi Updated on: June 25, 2018 10:37 IST
IIFA 2018

IIFA 2018

The glittering ceremony of IIFA 2018 took place in Bangkok yesterday. Varun Dhawan, Rekha, Arjun Kapoor and many renowned Bollywood stars graced the event and left no stone unturned to entertain their fans. The 19th edition of the Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards saw many spectacular performances by actors like Ranbir Kapoor and Shraddha Kapoor but it was veteran actress Rekha’s act that grabbed all the eyeballs as the lady returned to the stage after the gap of 21 long years.

Talented artists were honoured for their work at IIFA 2018. Have a look at the complete list of winners.

Best Film: Tumhari Sulu

Best Actor (Female): Sridevi (Mom)

Best Actor (Male): Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

Best Director: Saket Chaudhary (Hindi Medium)

Outstanding Achievement by an Actor in Indian Cinema: Anupam Kher

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Nawazzuddin Siddiqui (Mom)

Best Story: Amit V Masurkar (Newton)

Best Music Direction: Amaal Mallik, Tanishk Bagchi, Akhil Sachdeva (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)

Best Background Score: Pritam (Jagga Jasoos)

Best Screeenplay: Nitesh Tiwari, Shreyas Jain (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Dialogues: Hitesh Kewalya (Shubh Mangal Saavdhan)

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for Galti Se Mistake (Jagga Jasoos)

Best Cinematography: Marcin Laskawiec, Usc for Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Editing: Shweta Venkat Mathew (Newton)

Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for Mere Rashke Qamar (Baadshaho)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra - Main Kaun Hoon (Secret Superstar)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Hawayein (Jab Harry Met Sejal)

Best Special Effects: Ny Vfxwala (Prasad Vasant Sutar) Jagga Jasoos

Best Style Icon of the Year: Kriti Sanon

Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma





Get the latest Lok Sabha election 2019 news on https://indiatvnews.com/elections.. Follow Live Election Results on May 23 with India TV Chairman and Editor-in-Chief Rajat Sharma using #ResultsWithRajatSharma and #ElectionsWithIndiaTV.

ipl 2019
TV Ka Dum