Facebook had confirmed that it was working on bringing the 'Unsend' feature to everyone and now it seems like the feature is finally out. The new update gives users the ability to 'unsend' messages so that they can remove the sent messages, even from the recipient's inbox.
The message can be unsent in the first 10 minutes after the delivery, in case you might have accidentally pushed something you didn't want to message in the first place.
The unsend feature has been rolled out for users in Bolivia, Poland, Colombia and Lithuania on Messenger for both Android and iOS users. We could expect a global rollout to happen in coming days. With this users will be able to remove any kind of messages like group chats, photos, texts, videos and links in the 10 minutes of sending them. Once removed, Facebook will keep a private copy of the message for some time, once it gets deleted to review if the message has been reported for harassment.
In order to use this feature, users will be required to tap and hold on a message that has been sent and then select the 'Remove' option. There will be an option to 'Remove for Everyone' that will delete the message. Facebook will be bringing more unsend features, but as if now the feature is limited for certain regions.