1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Sports
  4. Other
  5. PKL 2018: Bengaluru Bulls thrash Tamil Thalaivas in lopsided contest

PKL 2018: Bengaluru Bulls thrash Tamil Thalaivas in lopsided contest

The Bulls thrashed an Ajay Thakur led Thalaivas 48-37 as raider Pawan Sehrawat collecting a whopping 20 points.

IANS Reported by: IANS New Delhi Published on: October 11, 2018 9:51 IST
Pro Kabaddi League 2018
Image Source : PTI

Pawan Sehrawat in action against the Thalaivas

Bengaluru Bulls rode raider Pawan Sehrawat's scintillating show to hand hosts Tamil Thalaivas their third defeat on the trot with a superlative 48-37 verdict in a one-sided Pro Kabaddi tie at the packed Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium here on Wednesday.

Sehrawat scored a whopping 20 points to never let the opponents get a grip of the game. He was supported by Kashilang Adake (nine points) in attack and Ashish Sangwan (seven points) in defence.

For Tamil Thalaivas, skipper Ajay Thakur (20 points) waged a lone battle as there was no one to support the India captain, especially in defence.

Going by the adage 'morning shows the day', Thakur was sent out of the mat in his first attempt as Bengaluru bagged the first point and set the tone of the match they dominated from start to finish.

Sehrawat took the mat by storm, garnering 17 points in the first essay itself.

In defence, Sangwan was brilliant, scoring six tackle points to ensure their rivals were outplayed on all fronts.

Sehrawat scored five and three raid points in the 26th and fourth minute respectively.

The hosts were all out towards the end of the first period to trail by 16 points at halftime.

To make matters worse, Manjeet Chhillar picked up a green card at the end of the forgettable half for Tamil Thalaivas.

The script did not change in the second half despite Thakur's incessant efforts as Bengaluru inflicted another all out soon after the restart.

Tamil Thalaivas managed to eke out an all out of their own too, but the gulf between the two teams was so much that there was only one winner at the end.

Latest Sports News

Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from Sports and Other Section