1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Politics
  4. National
  5. 21 new ministers join Narendra Modi cabinet, Shiv Sena boycotts swearing-in ceremony

21 new ministers join Narendra Modi cabinet, Shiv Sena boycotts swearing-in ceremony

New Delhi: In the first expansion of Narendra Modi cabinet, 21 new ministers were inducted into the union council of ministers.The new ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by President Pranab Mukherjee

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk Updated on: November 09, 2014 19:14 IST

13:33- Shiv Sena boycotts cabinet expansion ceremony.  Anil Desai arrives at Rashtrapati Bhawan but leaves the venue in a huff.

13:32- Shiv Sena not to attend swearing-in ceremony : Party MP Anandrao Arsul

13:24- Manohar Parrikar, Suresh Prabhu, Virender Singh and JP Nadda will be Cabinet Ministers: PTI(quoting its sources)

13:20- Indian Naval accidents is a matter of concern for all, such incidents musn't happen: Manohar Parrikar

13:22- Shiv Sena MP Chandra Kant Khaire reaches Delhi airport to meet Anil Desai, says the orders of Uddhav Thackeray will be followed

13:04- Suresh Prabhu arrives at Rashtrapatai Bhawan

12:51- Manohar Parrikar leaves for Rashtrapati Bhawan.

12:05- : It is prerogative of PM, he knows best to decide who deserves what: Rudy

12:01- My endeavour will be to take everybody along, need to ensure everyone is part of development process:Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

11:58 am: Received an invite from Cabinet Secretariat for swearing-in, was informed I will be inducted in PM's Cabinet on independent charge: Rudy

11:55 am: It's a great opportunity to work with PM as a part of his team, looking forward to it: Rudy

11:45 am: We haven't been told anything yet, we will get to know at swearing-in only: Ram Kripal Yadav

11:38 am: I extend my greetings to all my friends: Suresh Prabhu

11:35 am: We have been told to be completely committed to service of the nation: YS Chowdary

11:30 am: This is the win of public, yes will take any responsibility given by the PM: Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti

11:22 am: I will fulfill any responsibility given to me by the PM to the best of my capabilities: Manohar Parrikar

11:20 am: Just had tea, and some general tips, nothing special: Manohar Parrikar

11:00 am: Tea party ends at Prime Minister's residence

10:15 am: Sources say that Shiv Sena leader Anil Desai has left for New Delhi from Mumbai in an Air India flight. He is a member of the Rajya Sabha. Anil is accompanied by his wife.

10:05 am: Popular Singer and Bharatiya Janata Party MP from West Bengal's Asansol seat, Babul Supriyo, arrives at PM house

10:04 am: Rajiv Pratap Rudy tweets: It is a privilege to be a part of Narendra Modi Cabinet as a MoS (Independent Charge) to serve the nation

10:03 am: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari reaches 7, RCR. He represents Nagpur in the Lok Sabha

10:01 am: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj arrives at PM house. She represents Madhya Pradesh's Vidisha in the Lok Sabha

10:01 am: Olympian shooter-turned-politician Rajyavardhan Rathore arrives at 7, RCR. The BJP leader was elected as a MP in the Lok Sabha elections this year from Jaipur (Rural)

10:01 am: Shiv Sena leader Suresh Prabhu reached PM's residence

09:57 am: Dr Mahesh Sharma, BJP's Lok Sabha MP from Gautam Buddha, arrives at 7, RCR

09:55 am: Industrialist-turned-politician and TDP Rajya Sabha member Yalamanchili Satyanarayana alias 'Sujana' Chowdary reaches PM's house

09:51 am: Hansraj Ahir, the man who exposed the coal block allocation scam, arrives at PM's residence. He represents the Chandrapur constituency of Maharashtra in the Lok Sabha

09:49 am: BJP Patliputra MP Ram Kripal Yadav reaches 7, RCR

09:49 am: BJP MP from Secunderabad Bandaru Dattatreya arrives at Modi's residence

09:47 am: Amit Shah reaches 7, RCR

09:47 am: BJP national vice-president Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi at 7, RCR

09:46 am: BJP leader and Saran MP Rajeev Pratap Rudi reaches Prime Minister's resident

09:46 am: Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti arrives at 7, RCR. Sadhvi is BJP MP from Fatehpur

09:42 am: BJP president Amit Shah to be present in the tea meeting

09:40 am: BJP general secretary JP Nadda arrived at 7, RCR

Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from Politics and National Section