1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. India News
  4. Key Winners And Losers In UP

Key Winners And Losers In UP

Lucknow, March 6: Following are some key results:Sitting independent MLA Mukhtar Ansari, who fought elections under the ‘Quami Ekta Dal', wins from Mau Sadar seat by defeating his nearest rival Bhim Rajbhar of BSP by

PTI [ Updated: March 06, 2012 19:08 IST ]
key winners and losers in up
key winners and losers in up

Lucknow, March 6: Following are some key results:

Sitting independent MLA Mukhtar Ansari, who fought elections under the ‘Quami Ekta Dal', wins from Mau Sadar seat by defeating his nearest rival Bhim Rajbhar of BSP by a margin of about five thousand votes.

Louis Khurshid, wife of Union Law Minister Salman Khurshid, loses from Farukkhabad Assembly seat where independent candidate Vijay Singh defeats BJP's Major Sunil Dutt Dwiwedi by a slender margin of 147 votes.

Leader of Opposition in the UP Assembly and SP nominee Shivpal Yadav today retained Jaswantnagar seat by defeating BSP's Manish Yadav by a margin of 81,084 votes.

Heavyweight D P Yadav loses from Sahaswan Assembly seat where Onkar Singh Yadav of SP won defeating BSP's Babar Miyan by 7,062 votes.

Yadav had contested as a candidate of his own party Rashtriya Parivartan Dal.

Sitting Congress MLA Amita Singh defeated by SP candidate Gyatri Prasad Prajapati by a margin of over 7000 votes in Amethi.

BJP national president and Rajya Sabha member Kalraj Mishra wins from Lucknow east seat by a margin of 20,188 votes. Mishra defeated his nearest SP rival Juhi Singh.

UP BJP president Surya Pratap Shahi was today defeated in Pathardeva constituency by a margin of 4,800 by SP's Shakir Ali.

UP Cabinet Minister Jagdish Narain Rai defeated by SP candidate Sachindranath Tripathi by a margin of 5,417 votes in Jafrabad seat.

UP Vidhan Sabha Speaker and BSP candidate Sukhdeo Rajbhar defeated by SP nominee Adil Beg by a margin of 2,536 votes in Deedarganj seat.

• Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan wins by 60,000 margin from Rampur.
• SP leader Sangram Singh Yadav won by 44,000 votes from Atraulia.
• SP MP Ramjilal Suman's son Ranjit Singh won by 23,000 votes from Jalesar
• SP leader Arvind Singh Gope won by 32,000 votes in Ram Nagar
• Mulayam Singh's relative Pramod Gupta won by 18,000 votes from Bidhuna.
• Former Speaker and SP Leader Mata Prasad Pandey won by 12,000 votes from Etwa.
• SP leader Bhagwan Sharma 'Guddu Pandit' wins from Dibai.
• Former cricketer Jyoti Yadav(SP) defeated from Allahabad West.
• Delhi Jama Masjid Imam's son-in-law Umar Ali Khan defeated from Behat at 3rd position.
• Dr Ashok Bajpai (SP) defeated from Sawayajpur at 4th position.
• BSP Minister Laljit Verma defeated from Katehri.
• BSP minister Ranganath Mishra defeated from Mirzapur Sadar.
• BSP minister Nakul Dubey defeated from Bakshi Ka Talao, Lucknow. '
• BSP minister Abdul Mannan defeated from Sandila
• BSP minister of state Omvati Devi defeated from Nagina.
• BSP leader Vedram Bhati wins from Jewar
• BSP minister Dharmraj Nishad defeated from Shahganj
• BSP state chief Swami Prasad Maurya wins from Padrauna
• Swami Prasad Maurya's daughter Dr Sanghamitra defeated from Aliganj
• Swami Prasad Maurya's son Utkarsh defeated from Unchahar.
• Don Harishankar Tiwari's son Vinay Shankar defeated from Bansi
• BSP Minister Ramvir Upadhyay's brother-in-law Satyendra Sharma defeated from Sadabad.
• Ramvir Upadhyay's brother Vinod Upadhyay defeated from Dibai
• BSP minister Ramhet Bharti wins from Hargaon. '
• BSP minister Inderjit Saroj wins from Manjhanpur
• BSP minister Vinod Singh defeated from Lambhua
• Puja Pal (BSP) wins from Allahabad West
• BSp minister of state Rampal Verma defeated from Balamau.
• BSP minister Anant Mishra's wife Shikha defeated from Maharajpur
• BSP leader Jaivir Singh defeated from Karhal
• BSP minister of state Thakur Jaiveer Singh defeated from Barauli
• BSP minister Chaudhary Laxmi Narayan defeated from Chhata
• BSP minister Dr Dharm Singh Saini wins from Nakud.
• Kalyan SIngh's son Rajvir SIngh defeated in Dibai by 3,000 votes
• Kalyan Singh's daughter-in-law Premlata Singh defeated in Atrauli by 9,000 votes
• Apnal Dal leader Anupriya Patel wins from Rohania(Varanasi) by 13,000 votes
• Peace Party chief Dr Ayub's son Irfan Ahmed defeated from Mubarakpur (Azamgarh) at 4th position
• Actor Raja Bundela loses his deposit from Jhansi Sadar
• Naresh Agrawal's son Nitin (Ind) wins by 50,000 votes in Hardoi Sadar
• Ittehad-e-Millat Council candidate Shahzil Islam Ansari wins by 23,000 votes from Bhojipura
• Rakesh Dhar Tripathi (Ind) defeated from Handia
• Varun Gandhi's uncle V M Singh (Trinamool Cong) defeated from Palia
• JD-U leader Manvir Tewatia defeated from Jewar
• Mafia don Raghuraj Pratap Singh 'Raja Bhaiya' (Ind) wins from Pratapgarh
• Abhay Singh (SP) wins from Gosaiganj
• Parasnath Yadav (SP) wins from Malhani
• Mahboob Ali (SP) wins from Amroha
• Mitrasen Yadav (SP) wins from Bikapur
• Ram Prasad Chaudhary (BSP) wins from Kaptanganj
• Mafia don Vijay Mishra (in jail) wins from Gyanpur (Bhadohi) on SP ticket
• Dacoit Dadua's son Vir Singh Patel (SP) wins from Chitrakoot

Write a comment

Live Scorecard