Live tv
  • Bandaru Dattatreya

    Bandaru Dattatreya sworn in as 18th governor of Haryana

    India | July 15, 2021 18:29 IST

    Former Union minister Bandaru Dattatreya was Thursday sworn in as the 18th governor of Haryana, succeeding Satyadeo Narain Arya, who moved to Tripura.

  • former cji sathasivam sworn in as kerala governor

    Former CJI Sathasivam sworn in as Kerala governor

    India | September 05, 2014 9:42 IST

    Thiruvananthapuram:  Former chief justice of India (CJI) P. Sathasivam was sworn in as the new governor of Kerala on Friday morning.The acting chief justice of the Kerala High Court, Ashok Bhushan, administered the oath to

  • colombian president sworn in for second term

    Colombian president sworn in for second term

    World | August 08, 2014 7:31 IST

    Bogota: Colombian President Juan Manuel Santos was sworn in for a second term Thursday in the country's capital Bogota.Smiling throughout, Santos took the oath of office from the president of the Congress of Colombia, Jose

  • e s l narasimhan sworn in as governor of telangana

    E S L Narasimhan sworn in as Governor of Telangana

    India | June 02, 2014 8:36 IST

    Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh Governor E S L Narasimhan was today sworn in as the Governor of Telangana, the country's 29th state.Andhra Pradesh High Court Chief Justice Kalyan Jyoti Sengupta administered the oath to Narasimhan, who

  • south africa s new cabinet sworn in

    South Africa's new cabinet sworn in

    World | May 27, 2014 7:18 IST

    Johannesburg: South Africa's new cabinet was sworn in Monday amid criticism for being bloated.The proceedings got underway with President Jacob Zuma swearing in his deputy Cyril Ramaphosa in the presidential guest house in Pretoria, Xinhua

  • prasad paswan sworn in as bihar bags 5 seats in modi cabinet

    Prasad, Paswan sworn in as Bihar bags 5 seats in Modi Cabinet

    Politics | May 26, 2014 23:54 IST

    New Delhi: Bihar has received a bounty of five ministers in the just sworn-in Narendra Modi Cabinet as against the duck the state had ended up with in UPA-II.With three Cabinet berths, one Minister of

  • rajnath sushma swaraj jaitley sworn in as cabinet ministers

    Rajnath, Sushma Swaraj, Jaitley sworn in as cabinet ministers

    Politics | May 26, 2014 19:26 IST

    New Delhi: Senior BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley sworn in as cabinet ministers in the Narendra Modi-led government.M.Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, D.V.Sadananda Gowda, Uma Bharti, Najma Heptullah, Gopinath Munde and Smriti

  • chamling sworn in as sikkim cm for record fifth time

    Chamling sworn in as Sikkim CM for record fifth time

    India | May 21, 2014 13:38 IST

    Gangtok: Pawan Chamling was today sworn in as Sikkim Chief Minister for the record fifth consecutive time.Governor Shriniwas Patil administered the oath of office to Chamling and 11 ministers at a function in Raj Bhawan.The

  • naveen patnaik sworn in as odisha chief minister for fourth

    Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Odisha Chief Minister for fourth consecutive term

    India | May 21, 2014 10:53 IST

    Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik was Wednesday sworn-in as Odisha chief minister for the fourth straight term.Governor S.C.Jamir administered the oath of office and secrecy to the 67-year-old leader at a ceremony

  • b l joshi sworn in as up governor for second term

    B L Joshi sworn-in as UP Governor for second term

    India | March 06, 2014 15:02 IST

    Lucknow: B L Joshi was sworn-in as the Uttar Pradesh Governor for the second time today by Allahabad High Court Chief Justice D Y Chandrachud.At a function here at Rajbhawan, Joshi was sworn in as

  • six new judges sworn in in bombay hc

    Six new judges sworn-in in Bombay HC

    India | March 03, 2014 18:57 IST

    Mumbai: Six new judges were sworn in as additional judges of the Bombay High Court today.  The new additional judges include Anuja Prabhudesai who is the first woman judge to be appointed this year. She

  • sushil koirala sworn in as nepal pm

    Sushil Koirala sworn in as Nepal PM

    World | February 11, 2014 18:01 IST

    Kathmandu:  Sushil Koirala, a veteran Nepali Congress leader who spent 16 years in political exile in India after Nepal's royal takeover of 1960, was today sworn in asPrime Minister, vowing to ensure political stability. President

  • sheikh hasina sworn in as bangladesh s prime minister

    Sheikh Hasina sworn in as Bangladesh's Prime Minister

    World | January 12, 2014 18:57 IST

    Dhaka: Sheikh Hasina was today sworn in as Bangladesh's prime minister for the third time along with her 48-member cabinet after the controversial polls that were marred by deadly clashes, a low turnout and a

  • shivraj singh chouhan sworn in as madhya pradesh cm

    Shivraj Singh Chouhan sworn in as Madhya Pradesh CM

    India | December 14, 2013 14:08 IST

    Bhopal: Shivraj Singh Chouhan, who led BJP to its third straight victory in the Madhya Pradesh assembly election took oath as Chief Minister for the third time in a row today.Senior legislator and former Chief

  • justice jillani sworn in as pakistan chief justice

    Justice Jillani sworn-in as Pakistan chief justice

    World | December 12, 2013 13:19 IST

    Islamabad: Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani took oath Thursday as Pakistan's 21st chief justice, succeeding Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, the man responsible for military dictator General Pervez Musharraf's downfall.President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath of office

  • lal thanhawla to be sworn in on saturday

    Lal Thanhawla to be sworn in on Saturday

    India | December 11, 2013 15:43 IST

    Aizawl: Mizoram chief minister Lal Thanhawla will be sworn in at Raj Bhavan at 11 am on Saturday.He was formally elected today as the leader of  Mizoram Congress Legislature Party (CLP)  paving the way for

  • new pak army chief gen sharif takes over

    New Pak Army Chief Gen Sharif takes over

    World | November 29, 2013 14:45 IST

    Rawalpindi: Pakistan's new Army chief General Raheel Sharif took charge today at a ceremony held here.  Outgoing army Chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani passed on the command stick to him.  The ceremony at General Headquarters

  • savitri jindal aftab sworn in as haryana ministers

    Savitri Jindal, Aftab sworn in as Haryana ministers

    India | October 29, 2013 13:50 IST

    Chandigarh: Congress MLA from Hisar Savitri Jindal and party MLA from Nuh Aftab Ahmed were today sworn in as cabinet ministers by Haryana Governor Jagannath Pahadia here. Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda and other ministers

  • trailblazer sri srinivasan sworn in as judge of top us court

    Trailblazer Sri Srinivasan sworn in as judge of top US court

    World | September 27, 2013 12:01 IST

    Washington: Trailblazer Sri Srinivasan was today sworn in as judge of the second most powerful court of the United States, making him the first Indian American to be on the bench of the US Courts

  • deepak sandhu sworn in cic by president

    Deepak Sandhu sworn in CIC by President

    India | September 05, 2013 15:08 IST

    New Delhi: Deepak Sandhu  was  today sworn in as India's New Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) by President Pranab Mukherjee in Rashtrapati Bhavan.  She replaced Satyanand Mishra, who retired on Wednesday.   She had previously served as