Live tv
  1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Election
  4. UP Exit Poll 2022: Who will win Gorakhpur, Karhal and other 'VIP' seats?

UP Exit Poll 2022: Who will win Gorakhpur, Karhal and other 'VIP' seats?

Exit Poll Uttar Pradesh 2022: Ahead of March 10 result day, here's the exit poll of 30 VIP seats in Uttar Pradesh.

India TV News Desk Edited by: India TV News Desk New Delhi Updated on: March 10, 2022 6:46 IST
Exit Poll VIP Seats Uttar Pradesh, UP exit poll, Uttar Pradesh exit poll
Image Source : INDIA TV

India TV Exit Poll of VIP seats in UP 

UP Exit Poll 2022: The results of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 will be declared March 10, but before that here's the Exit Poll of 30 VIP seats. On Monday (March 7), India TV exit poll  predicted that the BJP is going to retain power in Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Uttarakhand. In Manipur also, BJP is going to stay. In Punjab, the Congress may just be able to retain power in the state but AAP will make big gains.

UP VIP Seats Exit Poll 2022: Highlights

  1. In Shivpur, BJP fileded Anil Rajbhar against Om Prakash Rajbhar's son Arvind Rajbhar, is projected to win this seat.
  2. Om Prakash Rajbhar of the SP, who contested against BJP's Kalicharan, is projected to win this seat.
  3. In Ghausi, Vijay Kumar Rajbhar of the BJP may lose this seat against SP's Dara Singh Chauhan. 
  4. In Deoband, Brijesh Singh Rawat, is projected to lose against Kartikeya Rana of the SP.
  5. BJP's Ashok Kumar Singh, who contested against Abbas Ansari of the SP, is projected to lose in Mau.
  6. In Pathardeva, BJP's Surya Pratap Shahi is going to face a tough fight against SP's Bhraham Shankar Tripathi.  
  7. BJP candidate Shalabmani Tripathi is projected to win Deoria assembly seat. According to the exit polls, SP candidate Ajay Pratap Singh and BSP candidate Ramsaran may face defeat.
  8. In Fazilnagar, ex-BJP leader and now in SP, Swami Prasad Maurya who contested against BJP's Surendra Kushwaha is projected to lose this seat. 
  9. In Gorakhpur City, there is no doubt that CM Yogi Adityanath is going to win this seat against Subhawati Shukla of the SP.
  10. Mata Prasad Pandey of the Samajwadi Party, who contested against Satish Chandra of the BJP, is projected to win in Itwa seat.
  11. In Allahabad West, BJP's Sidharth Nath Singh is projected to win against SP's Richa Singh. 
  12. In Sirathu, UP Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya, is projected to win against SP's Dr. Pallavi Patel.  
  13. In Maharajpur, Satish Mahana of the BJP is projecyed to win against Fateh Bahadur Singh of the SP.
  14. In Jaswantnagar, Shivpal Yadav will be easily able to win this seat against BJP's Vivek.
  15. In Kannauj, BJP's Aseem Arun contested against Samajwadi Party's Anil Kumar. Here's SP candidate is projected to win. It has always been a tough fight for the BJP here.  
  16. In Raebareli, where BJP pitted Aditi Singh against Singh who was in Congress in last elections, is projected to win this seat. She contest against Ram Pratap Yadav of the SP. 
  17. BJP's Brijesh Pathak, who contested from Lucknow Cantt against Samajwadi Party's Surrendra Gandhi, is projected to win. 
  18. In Lucknow East, Ashutosh Tandon of the BJP is pitted against Anurag Bhadauria, is projected to win this seat. 
  19. In Shahjahanpur, BJP's Suresh Khanna contested against Tanveer Khan of the Samajwadi Party, and is expected to win this seat.  
  20. Another VIP seat Karhal, where Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav is the candidate, is going to win this seat. BJP's SP Baghel contested against him.
  21. In Mathura, BJP's minister Srikant Sharma, who contested against Samajwadi Party's Devendra Agarwal, is going to win this seat. 
  22. BJP's Sandeep Singh who is pitted againsat Viresh Yadav in Atrauli seat, is expected to win. 
  23. In Ghaziabad, BJP's Arul Garg is predicted to win against Samajwadi Party's Vishal Verma. 
  24. In Noida, Union Minister Rajnath Singh's son Pankaj Singh is expected to win against Samajwadi Party's Sunil Chaudhary. 
  25. It's going to be tough battle between BJP MLA Sangeet Som and SP candidate Atul Pradhan in Sardhana assembly seat of western Uttar Pradesh.
  26. In Uttar Pradesh's Siwalkhas assembly seat, BJP's candidate Mahendra Pal Singh may have to face defeat against Ghulam Mohammad who was fielded by Samajwadi Party alliance.
  27. In the Thana Bhawan assembly seat, there is a close contest between Suresh Rana of Bharatiya Janata Party and Ashraf Ali of Samajwadi Party alliance.
  28. Samajwadi Party candidate Nahid Hasan may win from Kairana assembly seat. According to exit polls, BJP candidate Mriganka Singh may lose the election.
  29. Samajwadi Party candidate Abdullah Azam Khan can register victory in Swar assembly seat. Here he is pitted against Apna Dal's candidate Haider Ali Khan.
  30. According to exit polls, Samajwadi Party candidate Azam Khan can win against BJP's Akash Saxena in Rampur assembly seat of Uttar Pradesh.

ALSO READExit Polls 2022: UP goes with Yogi-led BJP again