Monday, July 22, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. West Bengal
  4. West Bengal Exit Poll Results 2024 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

West Bengal Exit Poll Results 2024 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Exit Polls: Tune in to India TV to watch the Lok Sabha Election Exit Polls Result for 2024. Stay tuned to find out the seat predictions and analysis.

Edited By: Arushi Jaiswal @JaiswalArushi Kolkata Published on: June 01, 2024 16:06 IST
Lok Sabha Elections 2024, West Bengal, Exit Poll Result
Image Source : INDIA TV West Bengal Exit Poll Result 2024

West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections Exit Poll Result 2024: As the final phase of the elections wraps up today (June 1), exit polls are eagerly awaited. The elections, which began on April 19 and spanned seven phases, will culminate with the results announcement on June 4. West Bengal remains a focal point, with the ruling TMC contesting all 42 seats independently despite being part of the I.N.D.I.A. bloc. This election features two major political alliances: the I.N.D.I.A. bloc, including parties like the Congress, AAP, and TMC, and the NDA, led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is seeking a third consecutive term. The NDA's campaign slogan is 'abki baar 400 paar,' while the I.N.D.I.A. bloc emphasizes economic promises such as MSP for farmers and cash handouts to women.

West Bengal Elections 2024: Date of polls

Out of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal, 30 seats are contested as unreserved, while 10 seats are reserved for SC candidates and two seats are reserved for ST candidates.

  • Phase 1 (April 19): Coochbehar, Alipurduar and Jalpaiguri
  • Phase 2 (April 26): Darjeeling, Raiganj and Balurghat
  • Phase 3 (May 7): Maldaha Uttar, Maldaha Dakshin, Jangipur and Murshidabad
  • Phase 4 (May 13): Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bardhaman Purba, Bardhaman-Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur and Birbhum
  • Phase 5 (May 20): Bangaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Uluberia, Sreerampur, Hooghly and Arambag
  • Phase 6 (May 25): Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura and Bishnupur
  • Phase 7 (June 1): Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin and Kolkata Uttar

West Bengal Elections 2024: Date of results

The results of the election will be announced on June 4 to determine the composition of the 18th Lok Sabha from West Bengal. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal, the TMC emerged victorious with 22 seats, while the BJP made significant strides by securing 18 seats. Congress, however, suffered a setback, winning only two seats.

West Bengal Elections 2024: Main parties and candidates

The main political parties in the state are the Trinamool Congress (TMC), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and a coalition of the Left Front and Congress.

In various constituencies across the state, notable candidates include Abhishek Banerjee from Diamond Harbour for TMC, Mahua Moitra from Krishnanagar for TMC, Amrita Roy from Krishnanagar for BJP, and Abhijit Gangopadhyay from Tamluk for BJP. Additionally, Yusuf Pathan from Baharampur for TMC, Nirmal Kumar Saha from Baharampur for BJP, and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from Baharampur for Congress are prominent. 

From Kolkata Uttar, Sudip Bandyopadhyay is representing TMC, Tapas Roy  from BJP, and Pradip Bhattacharya is from Congress. In Asansol, Shatrughan Sinha is a Congress candidate, while in Balurghat, Sukanta Majumdar is running for BJP, and Biplab Mitra is for TMC.

West Bengal Elections 2024: What happened in 2014 and 2019?

There are 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in West Bengal. In the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the TMC won 22 seats, while the BJP sprung a major surprise, winning 18 seats. The Congress won the remaining two seats. The BJP dramatically increased their seats from only two in 2014 to 18 in 2019.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) emerged victorious, securing victories in 34 seats, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) managed to win only 2 seats. The Indian National Congress won 4 seats, and the Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPI(M)) secured victories in 2 seats.

West Bengal Elections 2024: When and where to watch exit poll result?

India TV news channel will provide the most reliable and accurate exit poll for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. The exit poll was conducted in collaboration with the CNX agency. In addition, the exit polls are available on the India TV platforms listed below:

You can also watch the live streaming on social media platforms:

What are exit polls?

The exit polls are a way to understand the mood of the voters after they have used their voting rights. The election exit polls are one of the credible ways to predict the election outcome or the final result. The exit polls have been conducted by gathering information from voters of different regions and constituencies outside the polling booths. Different media organisations conduct opinion polls also before the voting. The exit polls are post-vote polls and the opinion polls are pre-vote polls. Exit polls or post-poll surveys are conducted in order to understand or find out the intention of the voters from the voters. The main aim of these exit polls is to find out the preferences of the voters before the actual counting date. All these organisations then publish these exit polls based on the replies of voters.

What is the process to conduct exit polls?

Most of the media organisations conduct exit polls through the random sampling method. However, some organisations also pick systematic sampling to determine the final outcome. They ask people from different castes, age groups, genders and regions whom they voted for.



Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from West Bengal