Updated on: July 26, 2021 13:43 IST

Who will be next CM of Karnataka after BS Yediyurappa resigns from his post

BS Yediyurappa has announced his resignation as the Chief Minister of Karnataka, ending suspense on the possible change of guard in the state. He met Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot to submit his resignation. Yediyurappa's resignation comes on a day when the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government in the state is celebrating its second anniversary.