Cyclone Nisarga: Section 144 imposed in Mumbai along coastline

The National Disaster Relief Force (NDRF) has deployed more than 40 rescue teams in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, in addition to more teams that are being airlifted, to carry out rescue missions in the regions slated to be affected by Cyclone Nisarga.