Updated on: September 27, 2021 6:59 IST

CM Yogi Adityanath expands cabinet, 7 new ministers take oath

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday expanded his cabinet by inducting seven new ministers including Jitin Prasada, who recently left the Congress party and joined the BJP. The cabinet expansion has also been done to balance caste and regional aspiration, months ahead of the crucial assembly polls in 2022.