Bengal assembly polls in 8 phases from Mar 27: Election Commission

The Election Commission on Friday announced the schedule for assembly election to be held in 4 states including West Bengal, Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and Union Territory Puducherry. The Assembly Election in West Bengal will be held in 8 phases, the election commission informed.