IPL 2019: Chennai win toss, opt to bowl vs Bangalore

Reported by : India TV News Desk [ Updated: March 26, 2019 17:40 IST ]

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings' skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 opener at the MA Chidamabram Stadium on Saturday. While hosts Chennai are playing with three overseas players -- Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo and Imran Tahir -- visitors have included four foreigners in the playing eleven --AB de Villiers, Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme and Shimron Hetmyer.


Live Scorecard