Sunday, July 14, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Telangana
  4. Telangana Election Results 2024: BJP, Congress in neck-and-neck fight in state as both lead on 8 seats

Telangana Election Results 2024: BJP, Congress in neck-and-neck fight in state as both lead on 8 seats

Telangana Election Results 2024: As per the latest trends, the Congress party surges ahead in Telangana followed by the Bharatiya Janata Party. AIMIM candidate Asaduddin Owaisi is also leading from Hyderabad seats against BJP's Madhavi Latha.

Edited By: Anurag Roushan @Candid_Tilaiyan Hyderabad Updated on: June 04, 2024 11:38 IST
Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024.
Image Source : INDIA TV Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024.

Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: With counting underway for the recenly held Lok Sabha polls, the Congress party is leading on eight seats as per the latest trends. Meanwhile, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is also leading on eight seats as of now.  All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is ahead on one seat each, while The Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS) is yet not in the race. The state has a total of 17 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

As per the latest trends, AIMIM candidate Asaduddin Owaisi is leading from Hyderabad seats against BJP's Madhavi Latha. The Hyderabad seats in one of the high profile constituencies in the state. Owaisi has represented Hyderabad since 2004 and previously served as an MLA twice in undivided Andhra Pradesh. Meanwhile Telangana BJP chief G Kishan Reddy was leading by more than 11,000 votes against his nearest Congress rival Danam Nagender after the completion of first round of counting of votes in Secunderabad Lok Sabha constituency. BJP National General Secretary and sitting MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar was also leading in Karimnagar by over 12,000 votes after the first round.

Telangana Election Results 2024: What does latest trends show?

  • Congress: 08 seats
  • BJP: 08 seats
  • BRS: 00 seat
  • AIMIM: 01 seat

Telangana Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The voting in the state was held in a single phase on May 13 and a voter turnout of 66.30 per cent was recorded in this year's general election. The  All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and the Congress are the main parties in the state. These parties are vying for a significant share of the seats in Telangana, making the outcome critical for their respective political strategies and influence in the region.

Telangana: A recap of 2019 Lok Sabha election

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) (now known as the BRS) won 9 seats, the BJP secured 4 seats, the Congress won 3 seats, and the AIMIM emerged victorious in 1 seat. The state had witnessed 66.40 per cent of voting. The state comprises 17 Lok Sabha constituencies, namely Adilabad, Peddapalle, Karimnagar, Nizamabad, Zahirabad, Medak, Malkajgiri, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Chevella, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Bhongir, Warangal, Mahabubabad, and Khammam.

ALSO READ: Hyderabad Election Results 2024: Asaduddin Owaisi leading as per early trends, Madhavi Latha trailing



Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Telangana