1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Bollywood News
  5. 65th National Film Awards: List of winners

65th National Film Awards: List of winners

65th National Film Awards ceremony is taking place at Delhi's Vigyan Bhavan.

Written by: Reshu Manglik, New Delhi [ Updated: May 03, 2018 15:56 IST ]
Image Source : INSTAGRAM

65th National Film Awards Ceremony to take place today: Let’s have a look at the list of winners

The 65th National Film Awards ceremony is taking place at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi. The winners, which were announced last month, will be gathering at the venue to be conferred with the award by President of India, Ram Nath Kovind. Late actress Sridevi was also awarded National Film Award for her stellar performance in her last movie Mom, which was also her 300th film. On her behalf, the prize will be collected by her daughters Janhvi Kapoor and Khushi Kapoor and husband Boney Kapoor. Late actor Vinod Khanna will also be conferred with Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s highest film honour.

All the winners of National Film Awards 2018

Dadasaheb Phalke Award: Vinod Khanna

Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Director: Pampally (Sinjar)

Best Children's Film: Mhorkya

Best Film on Environment Conservation: Irada

Best Film on Social IssuesAalorukkam

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Baahubali 2 (Telugu)

Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta (Irada)

Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film for National Integration: Dhappa.

Best Director: Jayaraj (Bhayanakam)

Best Actor: Ridhi Sen (Nagar Kirtan)

Best Actress: Sridevi (Mom)

Best Male Playback Singer: Yesudas

Best Child Artist: Anita Das for The Village Rockstar

Best Sound Design: Walking With The Wind (Ladakhi Film)

Best Location Sound Recordist: The Village Rockstar

Best Music Director: Kaatru Veliyidai by Mani Ratnam

Best Song: Kaatru Veliyidai (AR Rahman)

Best Background Score: MOM (AR Rahman)

Best Makeup Artist: Ram Rajak

Best Costume: Govinda Mandal for Nagar Kirtan

Best Production Design: Take Off (Malayalam) Santosh Raman

Best Editing: Village Rockstar (Assamese) - Reema Das

Best VFX: Baahubali 2

Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan

Best Lyrics: March 22 (Kannada film) song: Muthuratna

Best Telegu Film: Ghazi

Best Gujarati Film: DHH

Best Action Direction: Baahubali 2

Best Choreography: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha (Gori Tu Latth Maar) by Ganesh Acharya

Best Tamil Film: To Let

Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi

Best Hindi Film: NEWTON, directed by Amit Masurkar, star cast: Rajkummar Rao

Best Kannada Film: Hebbettu Ramakka

Best Oriya film: Hello Aarsi

Best Film in Jasari- Sinjar

Special Mention Awards

Marathi Film- Morkhya

Oriya Film- Hello Mirror

Parvathy, Take Off

Pankaj Tripathi, Newton

Best Critic On Cinema Award: Giridhar Jha

Special Mention: Sunil Mishra

Best Short Film Fiction- Maiyat

Best Film On Family Values- Happy Birthday

Best Direction- Pravash Ch Nivandan, Nagraj Manule

Best Cinematography- Eye Test,  Don

Best Investigative Film- 1984 When The Sun Did Not Rise

Best Animation Film- Fish Curry, Maachar Jhol

Special Jury Award: The Old Man, Monday

Best Adventure Film: Ladakh Chale Rickshaw Waale.

Non-Feature Films: Best Educational Film The Girls We Were and The Women We Are. 

Write a comment

The Accidental Prime Minster