Saturday, April 20, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Chhattisgarh
  4. Chhattisgarh Exit Poll Results 2023 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Chhattisgarh Exit Poll Results 2023 LIVE Streaming: When and where to watch it? Check all details

Watch Chhattisgarh Assembly Election Results 2023 Exit Polls online on India TV. The Bhupesh Baghel-led Congress is facing the resurgent BJP in the state. The Congress won 68 seats in 2018 polls. There are 90 Assembly seats in Chhattisgarh.

Varun Sharma Written By: Varun Sharma @Poldip Raipur Updated on: November 30, 2023 17:37 IST
Chhattisgarh Assembly Election Exit Poll Results 2023 Live Streaming
Image Source : PTI Chhattisgarh Chief Minister and Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel.

Chhattisgarh Exit Poll Result 2023: Exit Poll results for Chhattisgarh will be out with the last phase of the Assembly Elections in Telangana getting over today (November 30). Different media organisations will declare the results of various exit polls conducted by them after 6:30 pm. Along with Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram went to polls between November 7 and November 30. While voting in Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Mizoram occurred in one phase, voting in Chhattisgarh was conducted over two phases on November 7 and November 17. On December 3, the results of all state Assembly elections will be announced. Earlier, the Election Commission of India (ECI) had put a ban on publishing any exit polls from 7 am on November 7 till 6:30 pm on November 30.

When and where to watch Chhattisgarh Exit Poll Results 2023?

The India TV news channel will offer the most reliable and accurate exit poll for the Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections of 2023. We collaborated with the CNX agency to carry out the exit survey. Moreover, the exit polls are available on the India TV networks listed below:

Live TV:

English Website:


WhatsApp Channel:

You can also watch the live streaming on social media platforms:

X formerly Twitter:


How many Assembly seats are there in Chhattisgarh?

There are 90 Assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh. 10 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 29 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (STs) in the state. The term of the present Chhattisgarh Assembly is from January 4, 2019, to January 3, 2024. Congress party's Bhupesh Baghel is the present Chief Minister of the state. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress are the two important parties in the state. The Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC) and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) are the other two important parties in the state. In the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly Election, the Congress emerged as the winner with 68 seats. The incumbent BJP under Dr Raman Singh managed to win just 15 seats in the election. Raman Singh was the Chhattisgarh Chief Minister from 2003 to 2018. 

What are exit polls?

Exit polls and surveys are useful tools that voters can use to voice their opinions after exercising their right to vote. One reliable method of predicting the outcome of the vote or the final result is to use election exit polls. Data from voters in various constituencies and areas has been gathered outside polling booths for the exit polls. Prior to elections, a lot of media outlets also conduct surveys and opinion polls. 

Exit polls and surveys are conducted after the election, whereas opinion polls and surveys are conducted before the election. Exit polls, also referred to as post-election surveys, are used to gather additional information about voters' intentions. Finding out voter preferences is the main objective of these exit polls or surveys, which are conducted before the actual counting day. Each of these organisations then releases these exit polls based on the responses from voters.

What is the process to conduct exit polls?

When conducting exit polls, most media outlets employ random sample techniques. However, some organisations also decide to use systematic sampling to determine the outcome. Voters of different ages, sexes, castes, and regions are asked whom they voted for.


Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Chhattisgarh