1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Business
  4. RCom 4G LTE service starts today: Know everything about the tariffs and upgrades

RCom 4G LTE service starts today: Know everything about the tariffs and upgrades

New Delhi: RCom has finally started rolling out its much awaited pan-India 4G services from today. The website earlier ran a teaser suggesting that 4G services will be launched by 9.30 AM (IST) today. Last

India TV Tech Desk India TV Tech Desk Updated on: July 01, 2016 16:29 IST
reliance jio
reliance jio

New Delhi: RCom has finally started rolling out 4G services for its CDMA customers from today. The website ran a teaser announcing the launch of its 4G service that would be available in 12 circles including Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and other cities. Those upgrading have also been promised 10GB of 4G data for at Rs.93. 

How to upgrade?

The postpaid or prepaid user can head over to the nearest Reliance Store to collect a 4G SIM card. Then you will have to send an SMS from your existing SIM card to 1299. The message should read — 4G < space >19 digit SIM number of the new SIM card. There is also an alternative way, you can also call on 1299 from the existing number and type in the 19-digit 4G SIM number.

The Reliance Datacard users will have to collect a new 4G SIM card from the nearest Reliance Store. Open the RCom site to fill an upgrade form, and after submission, a new 4G-capable dongle will be delivered to your doorsteps.

Tariff plans

RCom users can avail 10GB of 4G data a period of one month. The opening offer also includes 150 minutes of local and STD calls for a period of 30 days. RCom users will only need to pay Rs 93 or Rs 97, depending upon their circle.

After the offer of 30 days, prepaid users will need to pay Rs 252 for a 1GB 4G data pack, while a 2GB data pack will cost Rs 449. For postpaid users, RCom’s 1GB data pack will cost Rs 300, the costliest plan is Rs 1500 for 10GB of data a month.

Where are the plans available?

At present the RCom 4G services is being rolled out across 12 circles, which includes Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar. Users in Tamil Nadu, Chennai, Karnataka, Kerala and Rajasthan aren’t applicable for 4G upgrades. 

Latest Business News

Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from Business