Thursday, July 25, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Telangana
  4. Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: List of constituency-wise winning candidates and parties

Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: List of constituency-wise winning candidates and parties

Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The counting of votes was held on June 4 for all the 17 constituencies in the state. Scroll down to check the complete list of constituencies and its winning candidates.

Edited By: Anurag Roushan @Candid_Tilaiyan Hyderabad Updated on: June 05, 2024 22:11 IST
Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024:
Image Source : INDIA TV Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Constituency-wise complete winners list

Telangana Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: The counting of votes for the 17 seats in Telangana was held on June 4. The voting in the state was held in a single phase on May 13 to elect members of the 18th Lok Sabha. The  All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and the Congress are the main parties in the state. These parties were vying for a significant share of the seats in Telangana, making the outcome critical for their respective political strategies and influence in the region. The results from this election will play a crucial role in shaping the political landscape of Telangana and potentially impacting national politics.


Key candidates and seats in Telangana

Telangana witnessed a fierce three-way contest in the recent Lok Sabha elections. Asaduddin Owaisi of All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen vying to enter the Lok Sabha from the Hyderabad seat for the fifth consecutive time. The result of this seat is highly anticipated as the Bharatiya Janata Party pitted Madhavi Latha, a Hindu face and  triple talaq campaign activist, against the veteran leader Owaisi.  BJP's Bandi Sanjay Kumar, G Kishan Reddy, Etela Rajender, Dharmapuri Arvind, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, DK Aruna and Kompella Madhavi Latha were some key candidates in the state. T Jeevan Reddy, Danam Nagender, G Ranjith Reddy, Mallu Ravi, Balram Naik, Suresh Kumar Shetkar of Congress and Nama Nageswara Rao, T Padma Rao Goud, Ragidi Laxma Reddy, B Vinod Kumar and Manne Srinivas Reddy of Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) were also in the fray.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Complete list of constituencies and its winning candidates from Telangana

 Serial Numbar  Constituency  State  Main Candidates/Parties  Leading candidate/Party
 1       Adilabad   Telangana  Godam Nagesh (BJP)

Athram Suguna (Congress)
Athram Sakku (BRS)

Godam Nagesh (BJP)
 2        Peddapalle  Telangana Eshwar Koppula (BRS)
Vamsi Krishna Gaddam (Congress)
Srinivas Gomase (BJP)
Vamsi Krishna Gaddam (Congress)
 3        Karimnagar  Telangana Bandi Sanjay Kumar (BJP)
Vinod Kumar Boianapalli (BRS)
Velchala Rajender Rao (Congress)
Bandi Sanjay Kumar (BJP)
 4  Zahirabad  Telangana BB Patil (BJP)
Anil Kumar Gali (BRS)
Suresh Kumar Shetkar (Congress)
Suresh Kumar Shetkar (Congress)
 5  Medak  Telangana P Venkatrama Reddy (BRS)
Madhavaneni Raghunandan Rao (BJP)
Neelam Madhu (Congress)
Madhavaneni Raghunandan Rao (BJP)
 6  Nizamabad  Telangana Arvind Dharmapuri (BJP)
Goverdhan Bajireddy (BRS)
Jeevanreddy Thatiparthi (Congress)
Arvind Dharmapuri (BJP)
 7  Hyderabad  Telangana Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM)
Madhavi Latha (BJP)
Gaddam Srinivas Yadav (BRS)
Mohammed Waliullah Sameer (Congress)
Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM)
 8  Malkajgiri  Telangana Etela Rajender (BJP)
Patnam Sunitha Mahender Reddy (Congress)
Ragidi Laxma Reddy (BRS)
Etela Rajender (BJP)
 9  Chevella  Telangana Konda Vishweshwar Reddy (BJP)
G Ranjith Reddy (Congress)
Kasani Gnaneshwar Mudiraj (BRS)
Konda Vishweshwar Reddy (BJP)
 10  Bhongir  Telangana Kyama Mallesh (BRS)
Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy (Congress)
Boora Narsaiah Goud (BJP)
Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy (Congress)
 11  Warangal  Telangana Aroori Ramesh (BJP)
Kadiyam Kavya (Congress)
Dr Marapally Sudheer Kumar (BRS)
Kadiyam Kavya (Congress)
 12  Mahbubnagar   Telangana DK Aruna (BJP)
Manne Srinivas Reddy (BRS)
Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy (Congress)
DK Aruna (BJP)
 13  Nalgonda  Telangana Kunduru Raghuveer Reddy (Congress)
Shanampudi Saidireddy (BJP)
Kancharla Krishna Reddy (BRS)
Kunduru Raghuveer Reddy (Congress)
 14  Nagarkurnool  Telangana RS Praveen Kumar (BRS)
Pothuganti Bharath Prasad (BJP)
Dr Mallu Ravi (Congress)
Dr Mallu Ravi (Congress)
 15  Mahabubabad   Telangana Azmeera Seetaram Naik (BJP)
Kavitha Maloth (BRS)
Balram Naik Porika (Congress)
Balram Naik Porika (Congress)
 16  Khammam  Telangana Nama Nageswara Rao (BRS)
Ramasahayam Raghuram Reddy (Congress)
Vinod Rao Tandra (BJP)
Raghuram Reddy (Congress)
 17  Secunderabad  Telangana G Kishan Reddy (BJP)
Danam Nagender (Congress)
T Padma Rao (BRS)
G Kishan Reddy (BJP)




Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Telangana