Saturday, July 20, 2024
  1. You Are At:
  2. News
  3. Madhya Pradesh
  4. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results: List of constituency-wise winning candidates, parties

Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results: List of constituency-wise winning candidates, parties

Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Madhya Pradesh is a key state for both Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress. BJP is eyeing to sweep the state once again, while Congress is hoping for an electoral revival.

Edited By: Raju Kumar @rajudelhi123 Bhopal Updated on: June 04, 2024 23:05 IST
Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2024
Image Source : INDIA TV Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Leading Candidate List 2024: The Election Commission of India has declared the people's verdict - the results of 18th Lok Sabha elections 2024 as the counting of votes started early on Tuesday (June 4). Madhya Pradesh has 29 Lok Sabha seats. In Madhya Pradesh, there was a direct fight between ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress.

Madhya Pradesh underwent polling in the four phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2024. The people in the state voted during the first four phases on April 19, 26, May 7, and 13. 

Key candidates and seats to watch out for:

Out of 29 seats, all eyes are on three main constituencies from Madhya Pradesh, which includes Vidisha, Guna and Chhindwara. Chhindwara is the hottest seat in Madhya Pradesh as it was the only Congress fortress that could not triumphed by the BJP in the last Lok Sabha election. BJP won 28 seats except Chhindwara in 2019. Congress once again fielded sitting MP and former chief minister Kamal Nath's son Nakul Nath. BJP pitted Bunty Vivek Sahu against Nakul Nath. It would be interesting see, wether Congress could defend its only seat in the state. Another significant seat is Guna - traditionally a Congress stronghold, but this election the political equation in the constituency is different as Jyotiradiya Scindia contested on the BJP ticket. The next hot seat is the Vidisha Lok Sabha constituency. BJP fielded Shivraj Singh Chouhan from the Vidisha seat. Vidisha, a stronghold of BJP, has been a home turf for BJP candidate Chouhan as he won five times in the constituency before he became chief minister of the state. 

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Complete list of constituencies and its leading candidates from Madhya Pradesh:

Serial Number Constituency State Key Candidates/Parties Leading/winning Candidate/Party
1 Morena Madhya Pradesh Shivmangal Singh Tomar (BJP) Satyapal Singh Sikarwar (Congress) Shivmangal Singh Tomar (BJP)
2 Bhind Madhya Pradesh Sandhya Ray (BJP) Phool Singh Baraiya (Congress) Sandhya Ray (BJP)
3 Gwalior Madhya Pradesh Bharat Singh Kushwah (BJP) Praveen Pathak (Congress) Bharat Singh Kushwah (BJP)
4 Guna Madhya Pradesh Jyotiraditya Scindia (BJP) Rao Yadvendra Singh (Congress) Jyotiraditya Scindia (BJP) 
5 Sagar Madhya Pradesh Lata Wankhede (BJP) Guddu Raja Bundela (Congress) Lata Wankhede (BJP)
6 Tikamgarh Madhya Pradesh Virendra Kumar Khatik (BJP) Pankaj Ahirwar (Congress) Virendra Kumar Khatik (BJP)
7 Damoh Madhya Pradesh Rahul Lodhi (BJP) Tarvar Singh Lodhi (Congress) Rahul Lodhi (BJP)
8 Khajuraho Madhya Pradesh BJP VD Sharma (BJP) AIFB RB Prajapati BJP VD Sharma (BJP)
9 Satna Madhya Pradesh Ganesh Singh (BJP) Siddharth Sukhlal Kushwaha (Congress) Ganesh Singh (BJP)
10 Rewa Madhya Pradesh Janardan Mishra (BJP) Nilam Mishra (Congress) Janardan Mishra (BJP)
11 Sidhi Madhya Pradesh Rajesh Mishra (BJP) Kamleshwar Patel (Congress) Rajesh Mishra (BJP)
12 Shahdol Madhya Pradesh
 Himadri Singh (BJP) Phundelal Singh Marko (Congress)
Himadri Singh (BJP) 
13 Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh Ashish Dubey (BJP) Dinesh Yadav (Congress) Ashish Dubey (BJP)
14 Mandla Madhya Pradesh Faggan Singh Kulaste (BJP) Omkar Singh Markam (Congress) Faggan Singh Kulaste (BJP)
15 Balaghat Madhya Pradesh Bharti Pardhi (BJP) Samrat Saraswat (Congress) Bharti Pardhi (BJP)
16 Chhindwara Madhya Pradesh Vivek Bunty Sahu (BJP) Nakul Nath (Congress) Vivek Bunty Sahu (BJP)
17 Hoshangabad Madhya Pradesh Darshan Singh Choudhary (BJP) Sanjay Sharma (Congress) Darshan Singh Choudhary (BJP)
18 Vidisha Madhya Pradesh
Shivraj Singh Chouhan (BJP) Pratap Bhanu Sharma (Congress)
Shivraj Singh Chouhan (BJP)
19 Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Alok Sharma (BJP) Arun Shrivastav (Congress) Alok Sharma (BJP)
20 Rajgarh Madhya Pradesh Rodmal Nagar (BJP) Digvijaya Singh (Congress) Rodmal Nagar (BJP)
21 Dewas Madhya Pradesh Mahendra Solanki (BJP) Rajendra Malviya (Congress) Mahendra Solanki (BJP)
22 Ujjain Madhya Pradesh Anil Firojiya (BJP) Mahesh Parmar (Congress) Anil Firojiya (BJP)
23 Mandsour Madhya Pradesh Sudhir Gupta (BJP) Dilip Singh Gurjar (Congress) Sudhir Gupta (BJP)
24 Ratlam Madhya Pradesh
Anita Nagar Singh Chouhan (BJP) Kantilal Bhuria (Congress)
Anita Nagar Singh Chouhan (BJP)
25 Dhar Madhya Pradesh Savitri Thakur (BJP) Radheshyam Muvel (Congress) Savitri Thakur (BJP)
26 Indore Madhya Pradesh Shankar Lalwani (BJP) (Congress urged for NOTA) Shankar Lalwani (BJP) won
27 Khargone Madhya Pradesh Gajendra Patel (BJP) Porlal Kharte (Congress) Gajendra Patel (BJP)
28 Khandwa Madhya PradeshM Gyaneswar Patil (BJP) Narendra Patel (Congress) Gyaneswar Patil (BJP)
29 Betul Madhya Pradesh Durga Das Uikey (BJP) Ramu Tekam (Congress) Durga Das Uikey (BJP)


Shivmangal Singh Tomar (BJP)

Read all the Breaking News Live on and Get Latest English News & Updates from Madhya Pradesh