1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Election News
  4. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News
  5. Tripura: Lok Sabha elections in two phases, check details here

Tripura: Lok Sabha elections in two phases, check details here

The Lok Sabha elections in Tripura will be held in a two phases as announced by the Election Commission of India on Sunday.

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk
New Delhi Published on: March 12, 2019 12:50 IST
Map of Tripura

Map of Tripura

Lok Sabha elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and continue for over a month till May 19 across seven phases. Counting of votes will take place on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday, kick-starting a mega electoral battle where the BJP will pitch for a re-election of the Modi government amid the Opposition's efforts for a united fight to unseat it.

The polling will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country in which nearly 90 crore voters would be eligible to vote, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said, reported PTI

Assembly elections will also be held in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls, the CEC said.

In Tripura the LS polls will be held in a two phases on April 11 and April 18.  


First 11 April Tripura West
Second 18 April Tripura East


Write a comment

Bigg boss 13