1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Election
  4. Lok
  5. Rajasthan: Lok Sabha elections in two phases, check details here

Rajasthan: Lok Sabha elections in two phases, check details here

The Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan will be held in two phases as announced by the Election Commission of India on Sunday.

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk
New Delhi Updated on: March 13, 2019 17:44 IST
Map of Rajasthan

Map of Rajasthan

Lok Sabha elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and continue for over a month till May 19 across seven phases. Counting of votes will take place on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday, kick-starting a mega electoral battle where the BJP will pitch for a re-election of the Modi government amid the Opposition's efforts for a united fight to unseat it.

The polling will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country in which nearly 90 crore voters would be eligible to vote, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said, reported PTI

Assembly elections will also be held in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls, the CEC said.

In Rajasthan, the LS polls will be held in two phases on April 29 and May 6.  

First 29 April Tonk- Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar- Baran 
Second 6 May Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli- Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur

Also Read: Lok Sabha Elections 2019 complete schedule: Check polling date in your constituency

Write a comment