1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Election News
  4. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 News
  5. Jharkhand: Lok Sabha elections in 4 phases, check details here

Jharkhand: Lok Sabha elections in 4 phases, check details here

The Lok Sabha elections in Jharkhand will be held in four phases as announced by the Election Commission of India on Sunday.

Edited by: India TV News Desk, New Delhi [ Published on: March 12, 2019 12:36 IST ]

Jharkhand MAP

Lok Sabha elections 2019 will begin on April 11 and continue for over a month till May 19 across seven phases. Counting of votes will take place on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday, kick-starting a mega electoral battle where the BJP will pitch for a re-election of the Modi government amid the Opposition's efforts for a united fight to unseat it.

The polling will be held on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19 for 543 Lok Sabha seats across the country in which nearly 90 crore voters would be eligible to vote, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said, reported PTI

Assembly elections will also be held in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls, the CEC said.

In Jharkhand the LS polls will be held in four phases On April 29th , May 6th, 12th &19th.

First 29th April Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu
Second 6th May Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh
Third 12th May Giridih, Dhanbad, Jamshedpur, Singhbhum
Fourth 19th May Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda
India TV is FREE TO AIR News Channel. You don't need to pay for watching it. If you are unable to watch it free of cost, contact your service provider.

Write a comment

ipl 2019
Lok Sabha Election 2019