IndiaTV RSS Feeds
December 18, 2014

India TV-C Voter projection: Big gains for BJP in UP, Bihar; NDA may be 45 short of magic mark

India TV web desk [ Updated 22 Feb 2014, 08:43:53 ]
India TV-C Voter projection: Big gains for BJP in UP, Bihar; NDA may be 45 short of magic mark
watch video

New Delhi, Feb 13: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance is projected to win 227 seats in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections, 45 short of the magic mark of 272 in a House of 543.

The Congress-led United Progressive Alliance is projected to win 101 seats, says India TV-C Voter survey on State of The Nation conducted this month. The survey was telecast on India TV tonight at prime time.

Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party is projected to raise its tally from 116 seats in 2009 to 202, while the Congress tally is expected to drop steeply from 206 in 2009 polls to 89 this time, says the survey.

NDA's projected tally shows the following break-up, according to the survey: BJP 202, Shiv Sena 15, Akali Dal 5, RPI(Athawale) 2, Swabhimani Paksha 1, NPP 1, Haryana Janhit Congress 1, Total 227.

UPA's projected tally shows this break-up: Congress 89, NCP 5, RLD 1, JMM 2, IUML 2, National Conference 1, Kerala Congress(Mani) 1. Total 101.

Others (parties which are either part of Third Front or outside and independents)  are projected to get 215 seats, with the AIADMK taking the lion's share of 27 seats.

Related Tags: India TV-C Voter projection , Big gains for BJP , UP , Bihar , NDA


At A Glance
Unforgettable year for Telangana
Hyderabad: 2014 was an emotional and a historic year for  more
B'day Special: Manohar Parrikar, Defence Minister of India
Manohar Parrikar is the Union Defence Minister, a senior BJP  more
B'day Special: Shahnawaz Hussain, BJP's prominent Muslim face
Syed Shahnawaz Hussain is a senior BJP leader and a  more
Why Narendra Modi needs to silence 'fringe' elements
Narendra Modi’s campaign for 2014 parliamentary elections was focused on  more
Can Narendra Modi meet the huge expectations of his voters?
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi completed 6 months of  more
'Love Jihad' boomerangs on BJP, No 'Modi magic' in state polls
New Delhi:  By-poll results for three Lok  more
Know Your Leader
B'day spl: Know Mulayam Singh's compulsions behind supporting UPA govt
New Delhi, Sep 27: Mulayam Singh Yadav  more
Know criminal-turned-politician BSP MP Dhananjay Singh
New Delhi: The Bahujan Samaj Party MP from Jaunpur, Uttar  more
Who is Sadhu Yadav?
New Delhi: Sadhu Yadav – this is one name that  more
Politics Archive
RS deadlock: Congress ups the ante against Govt
New Delhi: Congress today upped the ante against the government over its refusal...