1. Home
  2. Politics
  3. National
  4. Assembly results 2017: All eyes on...

Assembly results 2017: All eyes on key candidates - Goa CM Parsekar, Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat lose elections

The results of Assembly elections of Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Manipur and Goa will be declared tomorrow by the Election Commission.
India TV Politics Desk New Delhi March 11, 2017 20:08 IST
India TV Politics Desk

The counting of votes is underway for electing new Assemblies in five states - Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur. 

Apart from the seat tally, everybody is keeping an eye on how certain political heavyweights as well as some other key candidates from every state are performing in these elections.

Uttar Pradesh:

BSP's Mukhtar Ansari leading from Mau 

* BSP candidate Shyam Sundar Sharma wins from Mant

* Pooran Prakash of BJP wins from Baldev

* Karinda Singh of BJP wins from Goverdhan

* Laxmi Narayan of BJP wins from Chhata

Srikant Sharma of BJP wins from Mathura

Neelkanth Tiwari of BJP wins from Varanasi South

* Gayatri Prajapati of SP loses elections to  Garima Singh of BJP from Amethi

*  Azam Khan of SP wins from Rampur

* Shivpal Singh Yadav, , uncle of Akhilesh Yadav, wins from Jaswantnagar

* Swami Prasad Maurya of BJP wins from  from Padrauna

* Ajay Rai of Congress loses elections from Pindra in Varanasi

* Swati Singh of BJP wins from Sarojini Nagar in Lucknow.

* BJP candidate Pankaj Singh, son of Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, wins from Noida

Kapil Dev Aggarwal of BJP wins from Muzaffarnagar

Mriganka Singh of BJP  loses to SP candidate Nahid Hasan from Kairana

* Siddharth Nath Singh of BJP wins from Allahabad West.

* Rita Bahuguna Joshi of BJP wins from Lucknow Cantt

* Aparna Yadav, daughter-in-law of Mulayam Singh, loses from Lucknow Cantt

* Sangeet Som of BJP wins from Sardana

Azam Khan's son Abdullah Azam Khan now leading from Swar

* Independent candidate Raja Bhaiyya wins from Kunda

* Imran Masood of Congress loses elections from Nakur

* Gauri Shankar Verma of BJP wins from Orai
​* Jitin Prasad loses elections from Tilhar


* CM Harish Rawat loses elections from both Hardwar rural and Kichcha constituencies

* Satpal Maharaj of BJP wins from Chaubattakhal

​* Kishor Upadhyay of Congress loses elections from Sahaspur in Uttarakhand

* Ajay Bhatt of BJP loses from Ranikhet

​* Sanjiv Arya of BJP wins from Nainital

* Indira Hridayesh of Congress wins from Haldwani

* Yashwant Arya of BJP wins from Bajpur

​* Saurabh Bahuguna of BJP wins from Sitarganj


* Gen J J Singh of Akali Dal loses elections from Patiala constituency 

* Captain Amarinder Singh wins Patiala urban seat by more than 51000 votes

* Pargat Singh of Congress wins from Jalandhar Cantt

* Bikram Singh Majithia of Akali Dal wins from Majitha

* CM Prakash Singh Badal wins from Lambi

* Deputy CM Sukhbir Badal wins from Jalalabad

* Bhagwant Mann of AAP loses elections from Jalalabad

* HS Phoolka of AAP wins from Dakha

 * Punjab Congress chief Captain Amarinder Singh loses from Lambi

* Congress candidate Navjot Singh Sidhu wins from Amritsar East

* Punjab Congress chief Captain Amarinder Singh wins from Patiala


* Former CM Digambar Kamat of Congress wins from Margao

​* Senior Congress leader Luizinho Faleiro wins from Navelim

​* Former CM Ravi Naik wins from Ponda

* AAP's CM candidate Elvis Gomes loses from Cuncolim

Environment Minister Rajendra Arlekar loses to Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak of MGP from Pernem

Industry Minister Mahadev Narayan Naik loses to Subhash Ankush Shirodkar of Congress from Siroda

Tourism Minister Dilip Parulekar loses to Jayesh Vidyadhar Salgaonkar of GFP from Saligao

* Water Resource Minister Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar loses to Vinoda Datarama Paliencar from Siolim

Former Goa CM and Congress leader Pratapsingh Rane wins from Poriem constituency

* CM Laxmikant Parsekar lost Mandrem assembly seat by a margin of nearly 5,000 votes


* Irom Sharmila of PRJA lost elections from Thoubal

* CM Okram Ibobi Singh won from Thoubal

​* T Lokeshwar Singh of Congress wins from Kundrakpam 

* N Biren Singh of BJP wins from Heingang

* Okram Henry of BJP wins from Wangkhei

* T Choba Singh of BJP lost elections from Nambol