1. Home
  2. India
  3. DHE Odisha 2017: First Merit List...

DHE Odisha 2017: First Merit List Released, Check +2 First Merit List at www.dheodisha.gov.in

The first merit list of DHE Odisha was released today, which can be checked at its official website www.dheodisha.gov.in.
India TV News Desk New Delhi June 14, 2017 13:17 IST
India TV News Desk

The Department of Higher Education (DHE) Odisha has released the first merit list for admission in all Junior Colleges of the state at its website www.dheodisha.gov.in. A total of 1578 colleges have participated in the e-admission process this year. Over 4 lakh seats in the colleges will be up for grabs. The students can check the cut-off marks of each college at the online Student Academic Management System (SAMS). 

Both online and offline admissions will be held to fill out 4,19,641 seats. There are 2,27,790 seats in Arts stream, 1,30,018 in Science and 42,835 for students opting to study Commerce.

Ravenshaw tops cut-off list with 93.17 pc in Science stream in DHE Odisha +2 first merit list

Ravenshaw (Junior) College in Cuttack has the highest cut off percentage in Science stream at 93.17 per cent. Buxi Jagabandhu Bidyadhar (BJB) College, one of the most sought-after colleges in Odisha's capital Bhubaneswar, has set the first cut off in Science stream at 92.67 per cent. The cut-offs for Commerce and Arts streams are 80.33 and 70.5 per cent respectively. 

Cut-offs have been declared category wise. 22.55 per cent of seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) and 16.25 per cent for Scheduled Caste (SC).

The second merit list will be released on 22 June 2017.