Updated on: July 23, 2021 11:30 IST

Tokyo Olympics: Mary Kom, Manpreet Singh to be India's flagbearers in opening ceremony

Boxing star Mary Kom and hockey team captain Manpreet Singh will be the flagbearers for India in the opening ceremony of the Tokyo Olympics. 28 athletes from India will take part in the ceremony due to COVID fears and a number of medal matches on the next day.